You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing HUNT Token Airdrops for Steemians (Smart Media Token Project)

in #steemit6 years ago

This airdrop will once again benefit the usual whale structure instead of distributing the "power" more evenly among users. I'm hence a huge fan of the approach @socialwallet takes, which they call "reverse airdrop". That way they distribute a certain %age of tokens to the smaller users on the platform.

I love your idea but would rather see a distribution that's more evenly divided among users without only considering their big wallets. The more tokens you distribute to smaller users the more people will be encouraged to use your platform, that's at least just my opinion ;)

Sort:  

I totally agree with you @steembusiness.

That was the reason we only assigned 20% of airdrop tokens for SP holders (They still need to sign in to Steemhunt to register their ETH wallet to claim HUNT tokens), and bigger portion (30%) goes to the community early contributors as a bounty.

People who participate in Steemhunt by posting, commenting, resteem, referrals will get those bounties regardless of their Steem Power. (People who contribute by votings and delegation will get some as well, but they benefit those participant)

I hope this explained your concerns.

Your distribution is definitely split in a very nice way already. I'm just in general against giving whales even more and more tokens but rather a fan of an even split. Why should someone get more tokens just due to the fact that he or she owns more? I might be a bit idealistic on that but it's similar to me like carrying water down a river.

Because they have invested more and took more risk. That is why they should get more. Isn't that obvious?

I do agree with that, especially when you take in mind wealth distribution

When will non-delegators be able to participate? How can we find out?

Hey I followed you.
I'm a blogger..
Please do follow me back for the latest upcoming ICOs review!!
Thank You :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84