You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I´ve Powered Up Today - I´m A Dolphin Now! 🐬

in #steemit6 years ago

I´d be happy to see you reaching Dolphin status one day. But anyways just remember that only 500 SP will make you belong to the top 5% on steemit ;)

Sort:  

Really @steembusiness. Getting to 500SP is my main goal right now. I had no idea that getting there would put me in the top 5% on Steemit.
That's really surprising!

I was really surprised as well as I got to know about it. It´s quite encouraging to keep going actually, right? :)

Hmmm. Well yes and no @steembusiness.
it would be nice to be in the top 5% but that just highlights how crap most of what's going on here is.
Oops! Look like I got out the wrong side of bed this morning! 😊

I know what you're saying, but yes & no. Yes, there is a lot of crap on Steemit, with copying content from the web to upload here and make a quick buck.

But there are also a lot of small accounts who're really struggling to be heard - and with no money/SP and no following, it's hard to break through and get noticed.

I think a lot of these people have, or will give up, which is a shame. I'm sure we're going to lose some great creators because they don't have the patience to "see it through".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45