It´s Manual Curation Time As Steemvoter Will Be Offline For Some Days!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Most might have noticed already that Steemvoter has gone offline for a few days in order to upgrade its service. Their Userbase apparently grew at a pace that couldn´t be handled by their current setup at their provider anymore so that it´s time for a change, which will unfortunately take some days.

That being said one might recognize that many high paid authors are suddenly getting much lower rewards. It´s not a bad thing though in my opinion as we´ll be able to identify the real curators during these days Steemvoter is offline. We might be surprised either way how many or few whales are actually curating manually.

It´s going to be an exciting week for sure in which I´ll be trying to use my open votes, which would normally be casted by steemvoter, on upvoting authors I haven´t interacted with before or at least not much. I want to take this opportunity to search for new users to follow once again and spread my votes even further among the community.

But now I´m interested into your thoughts on the happenings in the upcoming week, automatic and manual curation and maybe as well your own plans for the coming days. Leave me a comment on that and get rewarded with a vote 😉

header divider.PNG

💲 Buy Bitcoin, ETH & LTC at Coinbase! 💲
💰 Start Mining CryptoCurrencies with Hashflare! 💰


Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Society!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive, @Ausbitbank
& @Adsactly-Witness


Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

Manual curation is not bad either :D

manual voting is best .,,,,,

fully agreed :)

@steembusiness I always do manual curating. I feel that if I do it manually I will actually read the authors content. I know I am Old Fashioned.

I actually really like that you´re doing it manually instead of automated. Your comments always show that you read the content and that´s the most important about it ;)

I am a new Steemian, so the “old fashioned” way is my only way so far lol. I think it will do the community a service to allow those whose votes are usually set aside to be open to interacting!

stokjockey - you are not alone.

I suppose that I am old-fashioned for saying that I favor manual curation. After all, you can't have a "social" site if people aren't being social. But I appreciate that your initiative probably helps people who are struggling... building a social media account from scratch takes a lot of work and patience.

I do my best to reply to all good comments I receive on my Posts and whenever time is left I scroll through the tags I like to spread some out there on others :) It´s getting more and more time consuming but it´s something I really like to do, its simply a lot of fun :)

"it´s getting more and more time consuming but it´s something I really like to do"

The solution is to learn to read faster :)

I just join before one day with premium service, unfortunately till the time i am not able to taste steemvoter experience....

Let me tell you that you´ll be amazed by it as soon as it´s back up and running ;)

Nothing wrong with manual curations, I find them to be of higher value since someone took the time to see the post.

I really appreciate them whenever people leave a comment as well :) That´s the ultimate acknowledgement one can receive on a Post :)

Couldn’t agree more with that statement.

I'm going to ask a rather newbie question. I signed up for steemvoter but haven't activated my rules yet as I wanted to get the premium service and I didn't have enough SBDs to pay. Now i have enough but steemvoter is down. So, my question is, how does the manual curation system work?

Ah that´s not too complicated. You just click that upvote button below a post or comment. It´s the small green arrow pointing upwards ;)

That's what I usually do for posts that I like. I thought there was a special service that you provide which I can make use of.

I do love getting those auto votes, but I nice manual vote for quality content feels so much more wonderful!

manual votes many times come along with a great comment and that´s what I like the most about it :) That´s the way real interaction takes place ;)

I agree 100%! Commenting and making friends is my favorite part off Steem!

auto upvote makes it a lot easier to upvote multiple people while you don't have that fancy slide yet , now you can only upvote at 100% :(

I think you might like to take a look at busy.org, which allows minnows as well to vote at lower percentages without having the slider on steemit yet ;)

I came to know this news yesterday from @qurator discord server. Fortunately, I wasn't late noticing this. I only use steemvoter to vote 2 authors , one is @qurator ( to keep me in tier 2 ) and @beanz (only as a token of appreciation) . Now I have to do them manually. and it is not a hard work as I will be in touch with my keyboard and mouse in coming days (In Sha Allah)

I guess you should add some more users to your voting list during this week whenever you got time to read their posts ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86