It´s a long way to become an independent Steem Nomad!

in #steemit7 years ago

"When You Come to a Fork in the Road, Take It!"
(Yogi Berra)


Divider.PNG

As soon as I stumbled upon Steemit and it´s huge possibilities, the first thing that came into my mind was to quit my 9-5 job and to travel the world as a Steem Nomad. I´d actually take every bet, that many of us thought about it as soon as they opened the Steemit website the first time and saw some of the very successful Posts earning hundreds or even thousands of Dollars...

So of course I signed up and started to publish my first Post right away to introduce myself to the community and do the first step towards a life in financial freedom. Well I think I don´t have to get into details but this dream shattered just about a day later, when I realized that it´s actually not as easy as it looks at first sight...


Becoming a successful Steemian doesn´t simply happen overnight. Actually it´s a long way to get there, requiring a lot of effort, passion and honest networking. You can´t simply join, publish some Posts and think that people will throw their upvotes at you...

After I´ve realized all this and that the Community of Steemit only rewards people for real quality, for real involvement I´ve abandoned all those stupid "get rich quick" thoughts and focused on what it´s really about - Getting involved & contributing real Quality! There´s a reason why it´s called social network ;)

Divider.PNG

“Life is a matter of choices, and every choice you make makes you.”
(John C. Maxwell)

******

So is it impossible to become independent with Steemit? No, it´s definitely possible and I think e.g. @teamsteem is just one of our fellow Steemians giving a us a perfect example for it.

You can reach the goal of becoming a "Steem Nomad" but don´t think that it´s going to be too easy to achieve. You have to get involved into the Community, make friends and maintain a blog providing some real quality. Only then you´ll get the chance to reach freedom through Steemit and with Steem!

Be wise, make the choice to be a good & valuable Steemian!
Everything else will eventually come sooner or later.

header divider.PNG

Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for #Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

I'm new here. As you've written I see a lot of opportunities here. I'm trying to learn as fast as I can. Nowadays I have a 9 to 5 job and I haven't lot of time but I think i will be able to become e good steemian. Bye

Hi @ecavallini,
as you´re new here, welcome to Steemit! It´s good you´ve found your way here :)

Regarding the quit your job thing It shouldn´t be taken to seriously. Steemit is some great opportunity for all of us but let´s take it as what it is, an amazing Social Network that pays you for getting involved and delivering quality content. Most of us won´t get rich here but some might have the chance to earn some extra bucks to take out their friends for a drink or invite their loved ones to a nice dinner :)

Just keep connecting with people, while writing good comments and Posts and you´ll do fine sooner or later ;)

Beeing a Steemit Nomad would be nice, I wanna be part of it someday. I'm just new here, I started last 18th of July and I wanna make it my full-time job if I can. I kinda panic earlier when somebody was able to access my account and posted on my behalf. But good thing it was a Whitehat genius, he was a good hacker. He said I exposed my password somewhere and that I need to change it ASAP. He put all my steem and sbd to "savings" to protect it. I'm happy good guys like him exist here on Steemit. He gave me more reason to stay here on Steemit and protect my account like it's my baby. :-D

Well, I hope more people are like you, and begin to understand this same concept. The great thing about Steemit, is that it has a built in shit detector, via the up-vote button.

If a post is shit, people will simply ignore it, and that person or bot will eventually move on to spam up another website, once they figure out that there is no free lunch to be had here.

Hey @tolkatore,
Well, there´s nothing to add from my side on your comment. Steemit is a great place to get to read quality content and extraordinary people. It´s ways different from all other Social Medias, which are mostly filled up with useless information these days...

Very true indeed, or filled with agendas, so I definitely agree.

Very true words, I am new to steemit and I can see how challenging it will be to get noticed and get rich quick! I like your straightforward approach, I've up voted you! Think I'll give you a follow too 😋

Thank you @kylaki,
You´ve already did the most important as you actually read what you comment on ;)
& get rid of this get rich quick thought right away, that won´t get you far. Just do what you like and enjoy the great Social Network and it´s Members :)

@steembusiness seems like reading first and commenting second is a reasonable thing to do, I'd say. That's my plan, thanks for the tips!!

ye its hard for newcomers but now we have some boosts opportunities projects like minnowboosters, so its easier now to get started than before :) and ye still need patience, hard work every day :)

@investwarrior, I´m glad you got the figher´s spirit. Keep going and you´ll be successful sooner rather than later ;)

I like steemit :) It changed my life,
In just one month.

My experience with Steem was very similar. After I joined it looked like a huge scam because how you can possibly pay all these people so much money, but when you actually start getting involved with Steemit you realize it does take time until people start throwing money at you.

Nice! Thanks for sharing.

you´re welcome :)

my advice is never to rely on things, have multiple 'irons in the fire' that is, to have many things running alongside. i do courses on udemy, skillshare, having bitcoin mining etc, youtube, build these up slowly and make sure you put in the hours each day, you'll know when you are not when things don't show up in the green and are negative figures in the red! - best of luck! :)

Congratulations @steembusiness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49