You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musk vs Buffett: Innovation vs Moat Building - Who wins?

in #steemit6 years ago

People use facebook to feed their ego. They post photos of them doing everything and anything to show off. To show that they have a great and fantastic life even if they don't. They can do that easily and they have their friends as their audience. Their friends do the same thing and they try to outdo each other. Facebook knows how to feed their ego. That's why many people uses facebook. They get to make themselves feel important there. During my 7 days here, I don't see that kind of pull from Steemit. Only the people with money dominates the trending page. The new people with no steem power has no chance to show off like in facebook. They can't feed their ego here. Take me as an example, No one reads my post or upvote my post here. No one even care to listen coz I have no power, my ego is totally bruised here! Lol. I don't use facebook a lot but I know a lot of people's face are stuck onto facebook. But I must admit, I show off sometimes too on facebook. I don't see that here.

Sort:  

Hey, I've just read your comment. As you see it is possible to boost ones ego even on the steem blockhain.
In fact I understand your point, but want to mention that one has the possibility to follow his 'friends' only and read their posts in ones feed only. The main difference with Facebook would be the unidirectional link structure. On Facebook your posts are presented to your 'friends' and vice versa. Not so on Steemit, which is more similar to Twiiter with its 'followers' in this point.

Interesting. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

Ya, I get what you mean. I upvoted but my upvote value is so still 0.00.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55