How I've been paying for bare essentials with Steemit & the Visa Shift Card!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Everything changed with Steemit!

Steemit has completely eliminated the worry of living pay check to pay check for me, because usually if I run out of something small like baby wipes, soap, and even razors used to I would just have to get by until pay day.

But on Steemit I find that by posting good/informational content I am able to easily transfer a few STEEM Dollars to my Visa Shift card, and then I'm able to use that at Walmart.

And if you are not aware the Visa Shift card is a debit card that connects to your Coinbase account, and uses your Bitcoin to pay for transactions and even make cash withdraws!

Here is the link if you are interested in the Shift card.
https://www.shiftpayments.com/card

Now for me I am the type of person that I try to get and hold as much Bitcoin as I can due to the fact that the price is said to go above $100k and I want to have as much as I can..

So if I need something small I don't mind using a few dollars worth of Bitcoin and actually USE it as a currency!

I am really starting to see the real value of Steemit and how we really are building a community and even digital economy, and I think once everyone realizes this we will start seeing a "Digital Global Economy" start to form here.

Sort:  

Nice one. I think i mentioned in another post how i have been using the Shift card for a few months. I have found it invaluable at times when it is vital. I normally use any profits from small trades to pay some bills.
Today was the first time i used my new Bitpay card and worked very well. I like how Bitpay automatically converts the bitcoin to fiat as soon as you deposit, you can use this to your adavantage if bitcoin prices are good. But having both options i think is even better. I think the best way is to keep nothing in the Bitpay card and only stock it a little when prices spike.

Nice I got the Bitpay card like a week ago but still haven't been able to load anything on it..

Where can people get shift cards?

Looks slick and clean. How do you think it stacks up to Advcash?

Here's a VLOG by @trevonjb where he goes on a shopping spree with his Visa Shift card: VLOG 26: I Went Shopping With My Steem Dollars!

upvotes for stoners yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72