Get paid to be YOU!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Steemit is a site where you can be ANYONE you want!

I have noticed since July that I have seen people earn money for things that usually doesn't earn a lot of money.

For example:

  • Photography
  • Poetry
  • Open mic
  • Sharing new ideas
  • Artwork from your room
  • Even Dj'ing for everyone myself!

The one thing that I think is unique about Steemit, and makes Steemit stand out from anything else in the world is the fact that normal people like US are earning real money (many times from HOME), and all just doing things we love to do!

I am sure there are great things planned for Steemit's future, and I am just happy to have a place to be myself, and have a site that allows me to be able to contribute to others I believe in as well!

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

Yup! I have never made much money from my crafts - but I have on Steemit. Not much BUT I cam not complaining, It's great!

I was talking with @mada the other day, and he brought up the very illustrative point that you can get paid for posting poetry on Steemit, along with the observation that almost no one gets paid for publishing poety and in fact many poets just spend money publishing their poetry! I can't remember the exact phrasing just now, but there's a meme in there somewhere. :)

Hey @stealthtrader, I agree, steemit can be a big place for content creators. I want to personally invite you to my group content makers if you are interested. I am looking for 25 active people posting original work:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/the-content-makers-group-join-us

Let me know if you're in and I'll auto-upvote you.

I suppose I could set up a website covered in ads and market it as "free wallpapers!".... Everyone goes to those sites, right? ~end sarcasm

No thanks, I think I'll stick to Steemit and actually get paid for my efforts. Zero overhead costs... bonus!

Well said. Spot on.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80