This logo is the identity of Steemit! I explain why

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit logo forever.png

I think from the title it is clear that I am not happy about the new change. Apart from the aesthetic appearance that says nothing, there are several reasons why I think this is a wrong choice.

20 months of life, known by so many also outside Steemit.

Unique and appealing aesthetics.

Many Steemit users, also dolphin and whale have spent money and time to create clothing and gadgets with that logo, to help the community gain value by advertising Steemit.

Is the soul of Steemit, it represents it in everything!

known by anyone outside Steemit.

Aesthetics 0, looks thought and done in 30 seconds.

It likes a few though many do not have the courage to say it.

It has no soul, even layout does not convince. It depresses me.


AY9SsNuk.jpg

logom.png

st2.png


These are just some of the many aspects that can be considered, pro the old logo and against the new one. Tell me why to upset everything like that?

st2.png

When the old logo had created a strong identity all over the world.

st2.png

In my opinion, changing to worse, something that was fine is a bad choice. I will continue to use the old logo. For me that is the identity of Steemit. Many may not agree with me, but consider all aspects well. Why on aesthetics may like it or not, but from the point of view that many people have been using the old logo to promote Steemit, the identity that it created in the almost two years is very strong, the many things created in tribute to it, you can agree with me that they could avoid this choice. If they really wanted to bring a change, they could upgrade a bit the old logo, but not so, I do not recognize Steemit in this new.

I hope you find this interesting, follow me for more posts. Thanks by @stea90.

STEEM GIF.gif

Sort:  

I agree with you. I don't think it's a great idea to rebrand after you're branding has so much recognition already.

But that's not what really bugs me...

What really bugs me is that SteemIt has other major issues.

  • Every time I write a blog post, I get error messages and then my post ends up publishing multiple times (with no way to delete them)
  • Upvoting and commenting often have similar failures.
  • The growth of SteemIt is being staggered by horribly slow acceptance times. I have friends that requested to join SteemIt over a week ago and have still yet to be approved. I want to promote my content off of SteemIt however, non-members can't join quick enough to upvote and comment on my posts in a timely manner.
  • SteemIt is often SUPER slow loading to a point where I get frustrated and do something else.

All of these issues exist and are a huge hinderance to mainstream acceptance of the platform, yet the Steem guys are spending time screwing around with the logo and making the site green...

That's my biggest problem with the new logo and look.

Yes, I agree, there are many technical problems that need to be settled before making these unnecessary changes.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 11.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @stea90
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stea90 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

These problems bother me too (Today my same post was added 4 times because of mistakes !! I'm upset ...

I understand. Change can be so upsetting unless it is something that you wanted in the first place. I love the "old" logo.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stea90 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks For Your Good Info.

Good Information bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30