You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This logo is the identity of Steemit! I explain why

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with you. I don't think it's a great idea to rebrand after you're branding has so much recognition already.

But that's not what really bugs me...

What really bugs me is that SteemIt has other major issues.

  • Every time I write a blog post, I get error messages and then my post ends up publishing multiple times (with no way to delete them)
  • Upvoting and commenting often have similar failures.
  • The growth of SteemIt is being staggered by horribly slow acceptance times. I have friends that requested to join SteemIt over a week ago and have still yet to be approved. I want to promote my content off of SteemIt however, non-members can't join quick enough to upvote and comment on my posts in a timely manner.
  • SteemIt is often SUPER slow loading to a point where I get frustrated and do something else.

All of these issues exist and are a huge hinderance to mainstream acceptance of the platform, yet the Steem guys are spending time screwing around with the logo and making the site green...

That's my biggest problem with the new logo and look.

Sort:  

Yes, I agree, there are many technical problems that need to be settled before making these unnecessary changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62