Stop Begging For Votes And Treating Whales As If They Are Gods

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

hands-3065666__480.jpg
Pixabay

You deserve my vote by virtue of being on steemit. I deserve yours too. Whether you are a minnow or a whale does not matter, we need each other.

When I Give You Zero Vote.

I may be a minnow with 25 reputation. My vote is worth a big zero. That is what I have. I have given you my whole me. There is nothing I have held back. Just appreciate my zero and receprocate. Am after your vote to build my reputation. If ithe reputation reaches above sixty, you will appreciate my vote.

animal-1850235__480.jpg
Pixabay

Am A Whale

Yeah! Am a whale. Do not worship me. One day I was like you but I have grown over the years. I was like you. I will build you up. I will upvote you with my hundred percent. It will not be 0.1% like what others give. Yet I do understand them. They give you such so that they help many more people. Do not blame them.

meditation-2214532__480.jpg
Pixabay

The Steemit Spirit

Togetherness guys! It is teamwork on steemit. Our obligation is to scratch each others back. We do it with upvotes. Our upvotes build each other. They bring interaction. That is what the steemit spirit is all about.

DQmQga6ciDUVdtij32gJabhemEBfjJE9uMXSvjX6PDrABvN.png
Steemit image

Why Do We Blog Here?

Blogging will bring interaction. It will create understanding one another. We get information from around the world.

Blogging brings talking to each other. Our comments and upvotes help.

pointing-finger-1922074__480.png
Pixabay

We Should Not Beg For Upvotes

It is your right to receive and give upvotes. We deserve them. Being alone in steemit will not help you. It won't help me either. That is why we need each other here.

The Superior And Inferior Complex

There is a feeling of superiority in steemit. The eagles in steemit enjoy flying with other eagles. They forget about the smaller birds. That is the superiority complex we have in steemit.

There are some eagles who fly low to give a hand to the smaller birds. These are the humanity complex in steemit. It is so rare and precious. We appreciate the whales who do so.

Smaller birds often look inferior. They fear to fly high lest they meet the eagles. The eagles dwarf them out. Unless confidence is created in these stemians, they will finally be pulled down with the inferiority complex.

hands-1004271__480.jpg
Pixabay

The Utopia Complex

This is a time when there is bliss in steemit. It is where every stemian works in harmony with each other. The give and take happens without bias. It is when upvotes are given irrespective of your status in steemit.

It is an enjoyment sort of relationship. There are no cries or begging but a give-and-take-give-and-take affair.

It is coming soon. I need not praise you to earn your respect. We respect each other.

27292841_1751070308299686_155081346_n.jpg
@iwrite

Sort:  

I love you post but like so many it will fall on deafears my friend but for what it's worth you have my upvote and follow.
Hope I am wrong and this goes viral.

exsamples of my own.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sirwizalot/self-voting-should-it-be-allowed

a real life story that no one will ever care about.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@sirwizalot/u593x0dq
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sirwizalot/more-about-charlie
https://steemit.com/steemit/@sirwizalot/more-about-charlie-part-2

I am just a minnow. Muat learn many things. Thanks for your advice

We always move and we shall never remain minnows forever

It is not begging but a give and take of everyone

That is what it is meant to be yet at times we beg almost to the knees

@purpledaisy57 I agree with you po, and you have such a big heart as I saw you vote newbies like me

Hi, @stbrians! Good comparison between eagles and birds. I understand and agree with your point of view, since in the last 20 years I have been involved in an NGO's activity. We, those working in NGOs, are used to giving, and that's normal and comes snatural.
What I have learned from your post is that even if you are a bird and your vote is worth 0.00 or just 0.01 it is worth giving the vote. I think this way we show our appreciation for that post, our respect for the other hard work and encouragement to continue.

In fact you give all you have. Nothing is left behind. It is 100%

Yes, this is true!

The old steemians should have a big heart to help newbies, I give 100% now as a new but when I see huge vote I honestly don't vote lol.

Let us vote on to spread the love

This is a great post...
We the minnows don't have to beg for upvotes or comments on our posts... But I know we won't be minnows forever

We will move forward though the journey is hard and tedious

well said, everyone crawls before they walk, understand your journey and keep posting, upvoting and commenting no matter your reputation. It's just a matter of time.

Yeah @sylviam. I like your thinking. Keep up

Yes we should just enjoy our ride here instead of having inferiority complex. Thank you for sharing this. It helps.

I can't upvote you again as I have already Done so on this post But as it was very similar to a post I did a few days got I thought I would restreem it.

no need to vote or restreem just showing link so you can take a look see what you think as I do think we both feel the same about how the voting is being exploited and new members along with it.

Feel free to share some links that you might think I might like if you stop by you can't see every new post from every person and you are always going to miss some great post's
so If you see any let me know alway great to support good work.
added a second link I think you might like and do you have discord as I have a Great Idea for a Blog you might like to comment on or post your views on the subject.

  1. https://steemit.com/steemit/@sirwizalot/self-voting-should-it-be-allowed

2)https://steemit.com/crypto/@sirwizalot/bot-s-are-not-your-friend

Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64