1000 Facts About Steemit That Are Not Discussed Most Oftenly: 995/1000 Teaching A Man To Fish

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

fisherman-2576631__480.png

Preamble

Hello the #stemian fraternity all over the world. This is your man @stbrians based in Kenya but with his heart in #philippines. This is the sixth post in a series of posts that are targed at #FactsAboutSteemit.

fishing-1081734__480.jpg

Do You Know Anything About Fishing?

Fishermen and fish do not ever excite me. They never cause a ripple in my circulatory system. They piss me out. Those slithering scally things are what may cause me shriek with fright. Yet, they are sweet to eat, are they not? Fishermen have to spend gruelling night out in the deep of the sea inorder to bring the delicasy on our tables.

Now my dilemma is why catching of fish has to be interwoven with being given a fish. Who can give you a free fish anyway? **Teach a man to fish rather than giving him a fish. **

The above adage formulated by our ancestors never had fish and fishing in mind. They figuratively wanted to pass their message across. ### Parables are often told to the wise; fools will never tell the fifference.

They were advocating for being taught a trade so that you earn forever rather than given handouts for a limited time

girls-918753__480.jpg

How Does Steemit Compare With The Adage?

Steemit gives rewards in terms of steem or steem dollars to its members. Steem or steem dollars represent the fish. The steem blockchain is the teacher of fishing. All stemians therefore are students to be taught to fish. That is the comparative of the adage.

The steemit blockchain teaches in many aspects. It teaches to blog. You can all agree with me that low rated bloggers often grow in steemit and become great blog producers. Steemit teaches handling of cryptocurrency. One learns to save his or her steem or steem dollars. You are taught of how to exchange and learn the appreciating and depreciating of currencies. Any person in steemit becomes a guru in crypto.

fishing-2023262__480.png

Learning To Fish The Biggest Fish Of All

Steemit is a combination of a blockchain, blogging and social network all rolled into one. It is therefore unchallenged that it is entrepreneural in nature. It engages in trade. That is why witnesses are charged with the responsibilities of creating blocks. So it is a business.

Many stemians often are taught how to become entrpreneurs. While some actually join when they are already into business. Most discover steemit because they are already into crypto. New ones however just find themselves into the game of trading in cryptocurrency.

fly-fishing-1149502__480.jpg

My Trading Experience And How Steemit Has made #UntalentedAdjustments As Far As Cryptocurrency Trade Is Concerned

When I began my journey in steemit, the word 'cryptocurrency' was not in my vocabulary. I knew the other ordinary currency like dollars, yet, pound, naira, euro and others. Altecoins like Litecoin, Ethereum, Dash, steem and steem dollars were dreams too. I never knew even whether bitcoin existed or was a fairy tale. However when I joined stedmit the coins became alive. I had to receive them as rewards, hold them and trade in them.

woman-2757459__480.jpg

@Blocktrades gave me lessons in exchanging one for the other. Kniwledge was gained in their value and how they are exchanged. I did learn they could drop and rise in value. I learnt to buy when they are low and sell them high. My undertanding of low and high bidders increased. I was in class being taught how to fish.

fishing-2955275__480.jpg

My knowledge of Initial Coin Offering (I.C.O) increased. I could now place offers to sell or buy. I was becoming a fisherman and fish were biting my bait, great thanks to steemit.

fish-2686007__480.jpg

How Did This Affect My Life?

I ceased frequenting sites like facebook unless it was to place an order, respond to a client or promote my steemit blogs. WhatsApp became not a social chat room like before but an avenue for business. Watching soap operas ended and I began spending more time on my computer.

boy-909552__480.jpgfish-3088483__480.jpg

A fisherman made by steemit was born in Kenya. His name was Meshack Bwoyele Keya @stbrians

How Does The Future Look?

That future

So bright it so looks

It shines

It has sweet promises

If I were to vote

Steemit will get my vote

Images pixabay

DQmYKX85rVFzBPtoTSHLLxUQaGqCwFbKYWvuuoDht5a8aeP_1680x8400.jpeg

26754918_1726194790787238_500202536_n.jpg

Sort:  

This is @steem-africa and am here to help build Africans in every way I can. Your write up has met our standards and we have up upvoted and resteemed your post... You can also follow our trail on Steemauto to help give better rewards to Africans

Its a parable that teaches you to be self sufficient. Nice article keep going..

Am grateful. Thanks

Good, post. Read my post so you can fix the paragrah and get justificated. Hi from venezuela. https://steemit.com/steemit/@lcdoreyes/my-life-has-changed-thanks-to-steemit-recommendations-and-thanks

I thought Blockchain is the pond where we are doing fishing. But you mentioned it as a teacher :)

By the way, facts should be short and interesting to read, not a long post. That is my personal view.

Thank you

You are right. I hide the fact inside the post. Actually it acts both as a teacher and a pond @hafiz34. Are you a doctor? What is your specialization?

I just a general practitioner. not specialized yet.

They say it is better to teach than just give

nice tips and trick to fishing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16