You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel, Boobs and Frustration

in #steemit8 years ago

You have my sympathy and share my frustration. However, I've also come to terms with the fact that I may not personally have any content to share that people will value. But, like you said, Steemit is still a newborn baby. I joined Facebook in 2006 when it was still only open to college students and I have witnessed that platform's development over the past decade. Like Facebook, I think it is probably going to take the Steemit website the better part of a decade to mature and reach its full potential. However, the STEEM blockchain and cryptocurrency has tremendous potential beyond just the Steemit website. Imagine Steem being rewarded to content creators on blogs and websites all over the Internet. I'm taking a long-term investor approach to STEEM and investing money into Steem Power. If STEEM goes "viral" and is adopted all over the Internet via such things as Wordpress plugins, a small investment in Steem Power now might reap huge returns a few years down the road.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39