[Beginners guide] STEEM, is it worth your efforts and valubale time?(A quick guide for newbies)

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit-Distributes-1.3-Million-to-its-Social-Media-Community.jpg

Image source

I LOVE Steemit. It's been a great additional source of income for me and many other people too

Helloo Steemians I am about to share some of my thoughts about #Steemit. its just my own opinion, NOT a financial advice, do you own research. ONLY invest what you afford to loose.

So lets see about the traffic stats for now. Currently, steemit is ranking 937 (jumped from 1069) so isnt that a good sign for steemit community :D as you can also see the rankings and stats from Here

Steemit needs a lot of work I mean alot before masses joins I bet be in beta for another couple more years? Steemit definitely has its flaws but I think its a step in the right direction. There are a lot of "whales" and witnesses on there who are working really hard to make sure it develops properly a big THUMBSUP to them. Steemit has less than a 9% annual inflation now and it's dropping each 20 000 blocks for 0.1%. Target is a 0.95% annual inflation. Tokens mass will NOT double in a year.

With Steemit, I might want to look at the development/income development to the "hockey stick" diagram. At first, here is very 'little to slow' growth for a while, then it picks up moment and then explodes after a while. If you transfer content and take part in different people groups stuff, you should be able to find Steemit a good loyal following fairly quickly, since at this stage it is still very young and is going to grow FAST. All truly relies upon how much effort and time you put into it, and how much value you put into your posts. I should concede that I'm worried that the voting power is intensely skewed to a little level of Steemit users, yet on the other hand, that is essentially similar to genuine living. I prefer to add some steem power lets say 500 in Steemit to get my voting power up and get somewhat of a head begin. Transfer your stuff to Dtube however - worth a shot! Also, similar to you stated, Steemit is still exceptionally youthful - lets get the word out!

In my future posts, I'll share more of my thoughts about this cool steemit community which might help others too. stay tuned for more updates. Please feel free to upvote,comment,resteem. Your support is highly appreciated <3 #peaceout.

#steemit #steem-help #steemhelp #steemguide #steemnewbie #steemnew #blog #blogger

Sort:  

Great post! You just got a 7.69% upvote from @edensgarden!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Keep up the awareness regarding steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59