STEEM is Rising: What Does The Price Mean for New Users?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

STEEM is Rising: What Does The Price Mean for New Users?


If you haven't been sleeping under a rock you know Steem is going CRAZY right now, climbing on huge percentages. If you just woke up, you better see how much your account is worth right now.

So, since my blog is focusing on newbies, I felt like sharing what this price rise and the future mean for your average "Dust" account holder, those with close to no SP and who do not even own a voting bar.

Having said that, read below to see what I think about this price rise and what it means for us newbies.

 

STEEM Rising is a Good Thing: Don't Despair!

First things first, I realize that those of you who got their payouts now are looking at how many Steem you can buy with your SBD rewards and feeling a little discouraged.

I know we were able to buy close to 3 Steem per SBD a little while ago, but you have to know that the price rising means that the rewards pool is now worth double the USD.

On the other hand, this raise will also help promote the platform, and the more the merrier.

You're still in time to make a difference here, and I'll tell you how you can make sure you take advantage sooner rather than later.

 

STEEM Will Rise More: Buy and Hold, Invest into Steem Power!

Now, you really need to remind yourself that this climb isn't the end game - it is not! Not nearly!

Steem will double in price again, and it will keep going up as we're just experiencing the birth of its growth. So, you should buy and hold it, but what you really need to do is to make sure you capitalize on it while you wait for the price to rise.

So, my ultimate advice is to invest in Steem Power. Building up Steem Power reserves gets harder with time and if you invest early you can get a huge advantage over those who wait.

It is now time to really aim all batteries at SP and hit it as hard as you can.

 

This is a Warning Sign: Better Start Racing, The Sooner the Better!

What this is, for you and for me, is a warning sign that as Steem climbs, it will be harder to acquire, so time is of the essence.

Don't power down and don't withdraw your Steem unless you really need to, because you'll want to have it there.

Unless SBDs also experience a exponential rise, you'll need more SBDs to buy less Steem Power, so make sure to grow your account.

This warning sign has a clear meaning: We're on a Race against time to become big players in the Steemit Blockchain.

 

Friends Don't Let Friends Miss STEEMIT: Refer People

Finally, if you want to make a difference, then share the love and refer your friends to this platform.

There are two ways to see this. The first way is how I see it - you have the power to help friends and family being rewarded by their efforts. In my case, my cousin is a musician who posts some stuff from time to time and never has a thing to show for it. I refer him (@diogomen3) because now I know he will get rewarded for his music videos.

Then there's the greedy way to look at it - by referring more people, you'll get more followers and upvotes - but I wouldn't think of it this way, this is a flawed banker scarcity mindset and the votes will be extremelly low anyways.

 

Don't Just Think Steemit: DTube, DLive, Steepshot and More!

Finally, know that Steemit isn't your only option, and that there are now countless great platforms running on the blockchain. Stuff like D.Tube, DLive, Busy and more!

So, there's something for everyone here.

For my friend you have D.Tube as that's the perfect place to share music videos, for the edgy memelord you get DMania to share his shitposting and memes. 

Then you have Steepshot for that one girl who thinks she is a model, and more!

 

The price is surely going to increase as the blockchain and its ecosystem develop, and as my friend @taskmaster4450 says "It's just the beggining".

So, are you ready for it? I know I am not, I still need a lot of Steem Power to consider myself ready for the price to rise to the moon, and chances are you need too.

There's no better time to start acquiring more Steem and Steem Power than now, so if you want to invest, don't wait around for the price to get lower, get in the boat right now!

On the other hand, you can do even better, publish great content and make sure you get those rewards to power your account up.

Cheers

All Images Copyrights Free From Pixabay

Sort:  

I am glad you mentioned the idea of powering up instead of down. I have been using what I can to transfer over to steem power. It's been tough so far but hopefully, things will get better soon.

I too have been promoting the site and suggesting to others to join. I think anyone could benefit from Steemit if they only put in the effort.

Yes, powering up is tough right now, but it will only get thougher, so I say let us improve our position now more than ever.
Yeap, everyone can benefit from Steemit, they only have to make sure not to give up early. That's actually why I write a lot about things new users should know - this platform can be daunting to embrace at first.
Cheers and thank you for commenting.

I fully support you in that the price of Steam will continue to grow. What we saw at the beginning of this year only showed the potential. This can be called a demo version of what awaits us. I'm sure that this year we are waiting for a lot of interesting news in the crypt world, and we will witness this.
Thanks, the post turned out informative, I liked it

So make sure you get that Steem Power to high levels my friend Franklin! It will pay off! Cheers mate

Thanks for sharing this. Still learning about steem. Did you mean...

It is not time to really aim all batteries at SP and hit it as hard as you can.

Or 'now'?

Updated. Thanks

There is definitely something for everyone in Steemit. Yet, I shave shown people screenshots of how I am making over 1000 USD a week here and they are still asking questions. Ride the wave folks, ride the wave (and long may it be a big wave).

Wish it grows to a big fat tsunami! \o/

Very insightful as always. I'm amused at a particular spelling in one of your quotes, though I'm not sure it was intentional:

It's just the beg-gining

Emphasis mine.

More people are asking me about my blog and I see this as a good thing. Lead the curious minds over to where the excitement is!

Truly a stroke of genious that Typo xD
Very good eyes Eon.

many thanks bro!
yes i will post music videos, It's my first wish when i get most folowers

I'll do that in the future. I'm saving SBDs at the moment. :)

STEEM is rising a lot, should have bought Steem before it gets to be 1:1

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spiritualmax to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97