You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The #1 Thing To Do If You Want Upvotes (And Exactly What NOT To Earn Follwers And Respect)...

in #steemit6 years ago

I'll be totally honest here Rok

Unlike @imp.unity I see this platform as a way of making money.

Honesty is one of the things I value the most, and when I signed up on Steemit I didn't do it because I had nowhere else to blog, I did it because I was interested in the rewards... I would even go as far as saying that most of the users do it too.

Unlike those who say they don't care about the money and yet beg for attention, I say "yes" I want the money, as most of us, but Im not afraid to slave away to get it.

I post 2 times per day, I post every single day, and I have a pretty high comment daily average... and my comment aren't generic crap either.

Having said that... can anyone blame me? I'm contributing to the community, and I think Im adding a lot of value with my guides, the newbies I help (funny as Im a newbie myself) and the friendships I make.

Steemit is about this as a whole!!

It is NOT only about community building. It is Community Building that is sustainable and profitable - and THAT's the revolutionary part about it I think..

...what do you think?

Sort:  

The main reason I’m still here too is also for the money. So I’m not gonna pretend like it’s not.

However, there’s a big difference between learning the rules of the game and earning through gcreating value* and begging for handouts that aren’t deserved/earned.

You’re on a great track, as you get it. your comments are always personalized, thoughtful, and add something interesting that’s a pleasure to read. This is exactly the type of content that entices me to come visit your blog and upvote the stuff of your I enjoy.

And these are the lessons that perhaps need be taught most here. The money motivations alone are no problem, just the strategy some attempt to go getting it with versus earning it through quality contributions.

Here's an extra 5 cents to buy that Vancouver condo then! To our success! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37