How I'm Profiting with My Post's Signature: A Powerful Tool!

in #steemit6 years ago

If you read my posts you'll notice that they always have a signature area below the text with a couple of links.

Today I'm going to approach these links, tell you exactly how I'm profiting with them and pinpoint you the way to utilize that area of your profile effectively.

If you want to add a bit of gravy on top of the rewards you get with Steemit, signature space can be the answer for you.

If this is an idea that you find attractive, read below and feel free to follow the lead of many users here who make sure to monetize their signatures.

Start Mining From Your PC or Mobile: 1st Signature Line

So, my first signature line is, at the time of writing this post, "Start Mining From Your PC or Mobile".

This is a link to MinerGate, a tool that enables users to use ANY device to mine for a lot of different cryptocurrencies without the need to resort to coding and with an easy account setup. You register, choose the coin to mine and just set your CPU and GPU cores to mine, customizing how many you want to dedicate to the task.

Minergate doesn't reward you as well as if you were mining on your own, but if you can't be bothered to learn how to setup your own mining rig, then it can be an easier choice since it has an attractive GUI (Graphic User Interface).

The link I use is a referral link that gives me 30% of the Profit generated by affiliates, so having affiliates mining means that I get Crypto on Autopilot.

Claim Free Litecoin: 2nd Line Signature Link

My second link is a link labeled "Claim Free Litecoin". This is a link for the MoonLite Faucet.

A Faucet is a site that gives you little ammounts of a crypto in certain ammounts of time. This faucet will let you claim free Litecoin Litoshis every 5 minutes. The gains are small, but add up, and I cashed out multiple times already.

I use this link because I get a percentage of every crypto currency claim my referrals make.

Again, it's crypto on autopilot, and though it is a small amount, it adds up the more referrals I have.

Currently, this represents the biggest return from all my signature links.

Get More Steem Votes: 3rd Line Signature Link

My third and final signature link is labelled "Get More Steem Votes" and it represents a referral link for SteemFollower.

SteemFollower is a bit like a voting exchange where people vote on articles they like and in return have their articles exposed on the site so others can vote as well.

For each referral I have, my articles' exposure in the site grows, as I get a slice of the value my referrals get as well.

As you can see, having a signature can be a valuable thing for your growth in the crypto world... and these aren't even the links that I want to have, just a temporary solution.

The Future of My Signature Space: My Future Plan

So, I already have some plans on stuff I'd like to support in my signature space.

There is an interesting project called Manna that seems to be great. It is a token intended to provide Universal Basic Income.

Currently, I'm waiting for it to really launch in order to gauge if it is suitable to promote or not.

Another project I really want to promote is BitShares, but you need to have a lifetime membership for it and I still don't have the required funds in my account.

Finally, I'd like to get to know 2 more worthy projects, that I'm sure will pop out this year of 2018, since it's a very promising year for crypto in general.

So, summing up, you can make a little bit of side money using your signature space.
If you're a newbie and you don't know what to promote yet, get involved in crypto projects and find out about projects who offer rewards for referrals.

Don't promote anything though, promote stuff that works. I saw a lot of good programs (in terms of rewarding people who got referrals) but they didn't produce value, so I didn't recommend it.

On the other hand, every link I'm promoting is something I use, and having referrals under me only sweetens the pot.
Consider adding your own signatures link at the end of your posts. It's ad space owned by you, and you don't have to pay a company to use it or be subject to that company's regulations.

It's the power of decentralization in action.

Cheers

Sort:  

Lots of good info in there. Thanks fir the heads up !

Glad to see you here again Kenny! Cheers!

Great tips @spiritualmax i have checked out your links, i can't quite remember why I didn't do the litecoin one but there was some reason!! I have been wondering what's up with the manna project, @taskmaster4450 promotes it. Looks interesting but I am so very new to this crypto world. I learned of blockchain and bitcoin mining a few years ago and i encouraged my husband at the time to start mining. Which we did but i did not learn more about it. Our little bit of mining turned into a little bit of crypto. So, from that positive experience as well as enjoyjng being here on steemit, i am curious to learn more!! What are these crypto projects are about. And, where to find them? Is there a tag?

Well, the links I talked about you already know of them from the post. As far as Manna is concerned, I'm a bit on the dark and that's why the link isn't there on the signature yet, I need to learn more about it... So I guess as far as that project is concerned I just read the site's content and I'm waiting for the developer to email me.
Cheers

I'd be careful with those referal links. they are quite a controversial subject on steem, since many are scammy. I'm sure yours is legit, however, some people really don't like them... so it's a subject best approached with caution. unfortunately as a newish community, consensus has not been found for issues like these, and it can be up to an individuals discretion how they feel about it.

Yes, I always take the extra mile to only promote things I do use and that they do work, so no scams here. On the other hand, I also feel that this should not be an issue and will be disappointed if that has a negative impact on my account. Cheers

Interesting choices. I'm curious about bitshares? A lifetime membership? I guess I'll ask later.

Sounds like you have to be on the early side for all your referrals to kick in. Very nice that you were able to get a stream from the referrals. Otherwise I'd say that miner using own computer sounds like it wouldn't have much returns at all.

Yeah, the referrals do the work for me as I only have 1 computer and I'm using it. But I see a lot of ways that can be profitable, like dedicating half of your cores on a computer you need to have running. Think about all the computers in retail stores, powered on all day long and just doing nothing.

Thanks for this incredibly useful information (again) for newbies. I'm learning so much from you. It's important we don't just promote like lemmings. If you can testify to their effectiveness your recommendation adds weight and value. Kudos all over the place.

Thanks... glad you find yourself learning with me, when I grow up to be big I want to see you right there on my side! :D

Thanks Max. I'd love to be there too. :D

Damn dude, you are on top of your bleep, I need to start doing things like this, I'll be back to this article when I have time to set this stuff up

Glad you liked it JB.
Always a pleasure to hear from you mate.
Cheers

This is an super interesting article!

Especially if you don't know much about this stuff like me. What I understand best at this moment is SteemFollowers. For the other two I have to gain a better understanding of crypto.

I will come back to this once I understand more, thanks for sharing!

You're welcome mate, glad to see you around.
Thank you for the comment.
Cheers

it's good you took the extra mile to only promote good stuff. i'm usually skeptical if someone hard sells them on their post just to get referrals.

Yeah, I made this post to let people know promoting on their signatures works better here than in other places, simply because you have more readability. When people link bad quality stuff that impacts their reputation, and my reputation is precious so I can't risk promoting bad stuff.

You made a good selection for additional earnings. I believe that such earnings will not bring you a lot of money, but it should be considered because any of your profits first of all should be composed of small money. It's easier to say this as a mountain with sand - but its constituents are small grains of sand :)
Good to be - as always

Indeed, these are only minor trickles of crypto but they do add up, I tend to join all of the sources into Dogecoin because of the fees and then get it out. :9

Can we talk more about this next week? I'd really like to learn more about it !

Ask me in Crypto Heroes about any doubt you may be having. Cheers

Wonderful keep finding the best and keep sharing useful post it was :)

Thanks blazing! Keep on... blazing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01