You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Aren't we all Promoting Steemit.com?

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been telling many people I know about what I have been doing here on steemit. I even show them things I've bought using money made on steemit. It slowly creeps into them and some have chosen to join. There is nothing like steemit out there right now and people do not know how to react. The idea seems to have to grow on them.

Sort:  

I agree. Its like another dimension or reality. People are so conditioned that anything that seems good is a scam - then there are the pyramid schemes and ponzis - EVERYTHING is a "ponzi" now. Even though technically people are right - all money is really a ponzi, people are not willing to put any effort into anything unless the government tells them to do it.

I've found convincing my friends have been harder than I thought. even with the facts and proof to back it up.

I bought this from some of my earnings. Figured it was something tangible for my friends to get that its real. Posted a little thing on facebook with the pictures of it as kind of a haha look what I bought with my "fake" money

Those fake graphics will look pretty sweet when its free. Enjoy :D

great idea. I need to figure out how to take my money out still, but that's what I'll do too eventually. I've only been on here a week, so not a lot of money to prove yet.

Hi veggy baker - i met you on the 8app. Following you here too!

OH very cool. :) I'll follow you on here too.

Not much happening there lately......

I try to remember the times I seen steemit before deciding to join. I was confused as hell. I thought my friend was into some sort of scam. The trending page was a little messed up too at the time but alls well that ends well. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10