You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do new users have to wait so long for their account confirmation ???

in #steemit7 years ago

@timcliff, I was wondering if you still have your finger on the pulse of this issue. My better half has been waiting 2 1/2 weeks now, since July 11th, and still her 'sign up request' remains 'not confirmed yet'.

Even worse, earlier today the original email verification link led to the steemit registration page stating, "if you are having issues with account confirmation and need an account sooner, send an email to [email protected]".
I did exactly that, and here is the response I received:

"Hi and thanks for your message.

We read all of the emails we receive to this address, however, please note that Steemit is in beta and we are unable to process certain types of requests at this time including, but not limited to, emails regarding new accounts, name changes and forgotten passwords.

Thanks for your patience as we develop the website and create additional support features.

Ned Scott
CEO Steemit"

...unable to process certain types of requests at this time including, but not limited to, emails regarding new accounts...

And now the same email confirmatoin link leads to a "confirmation code not found" page.

It almost feels as if we're being forced to use steem services that charge cryptocurrencies for immediate usable accounts.
Any info you could share would be appreciated.

Sort:  

Message me on Steemit chat.

Message sent w/username and email used for registration.
Thank You.

Hey @timcliff, I'm getting nowhere with Steemit chat so I figured I would just ask you here. My friend has been waiting about 10 days to for an approval of his account and still hasn't heard anything yet! His email is [email protected]. Please let me know what the hang up is. @trendhobo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90