You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Reward Pool Is Increasing Amidst Low Activity

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'd be suspicious and skeptical. An extra $45000 ... for whom ? And where would that money come from ? Is it money from one pocket going into another ? Or more money for the "#rewardpoolrapers" ?
I begin to think for instance that "contests" are scams - I see every old fox organizing contests and I don't know exactly how it works but I'm sure it's profitable for the organizer ...

Sort:  

I begin to think for instance that "contests" are scams - I see every old fox organizing contests and I don't know exactly how it works but I'm sure it's profitable for the organizer

I wish!

I've run two rounds of my Steemit Ultra Marathon game and lost a bunch of money on each one.
I'm doing it because it's fun. Yes I'd like to make money on it eventually, but for now I'm paying for the privilege of running the game.

Ok, interesting contribution, thank you. Probably you haven't discovered how to do it profitably yet ? Maybe Jerry Banfield could teach you how to organize a profitable contest ? :-D)))

hehe maybe. Part of the problem is I'm offering a reasonable purse (30SBD) but only getting a few players, none of which are whales or dolphins, so the amount the posts earn is minimal.

That's ok for now. I'm hoping if i get more players involved that I'll get more votes and then the post won't be costing me money.

Or I may need to lower the prize money available.

I'd be suspicious and skeptical.

I tend to think that people who will get that money aren't suspicious, nor skeptical. But I might be wrong... :)

Of course they aren't! They have rigged the game already and all they need to do is to open their wallets and the extra money will flow into their wallets effortlessly :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20