You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Welcome Page Design Concept 3 - Final Entry

in #steemit8 years ago

I made attempted to make a version with the suggestions you made, but my computer crashed every time I tried to render the 3D object. I think the binary code on the extrusion was a little too much detail and overworked the program. It's a shame because it looked as though it would look very good!

The competition is closed now, but regardless I will still see if I can get it to render at another time.

Sort:  

Oh bugger!
Sorry about that.
But on the plus side, i too think it looks better with the texture on it.
Maybe try something else with not quite so much derail in it?

I got it to work by reducing the size of the image before rendering to lighten the workload. I updated the post a few moments ago with the new version.

I like it!
Well done. It think this is clearer and cleaner.
Sorry for the extra effort I put you through though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13