You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Experiment: communication required, this is a social platform

in #steemit8 years ago

I didn't even know you were a whale, but it restores my faith somewhat to know that you're not all absent minded.

I ask that even though you know this is bullshit, still just avoid upvoting, because I have seen what happens when one whale upvote is countered by 4 whale downvotes, which doesn't even make sense.

But, it buried my trending post and cost me some reputation, so if you do it others, you might inadvertently be setting them up for a loss.

And no need to apologise. I am disappointed in myself for how much I have allowed this to bother me. Inconsideration is something I don't care too much for, and clearly, no thought at all has gone into the efficacy-- or lack thereof--of the data that could be yielded from such a poorly planned experiment, nor the potential ramifications for others, and for Steemit, that could result from executing such an action without prior notice.

Sort:  

Jesus...the most valuable thing that came from this "shit show"(aka experiment) is in meeting you.

Man ...u know we could plan and do this experiment correctly. Give everyone time to prepare. Do a Steem CENSUS, decide what the hell we plan to measure, do background research, establish a baseline for the variables we will assess and how we will control for outside bias...omg we could...do the real, non ridiculous version of this experiment. Something tells me Im not invited to this one since noone even told me.

Please write your next post about this. I have an account with 10% of my whale accounts steempower (cause i gave like 90% of earnings away to build solutions to help steem and bitshares together) to upvote u.

It is my new "whale" account now (now that whales are no longer voting?)...ug...confusing..

I can vote u up with it now. It is the "new whale"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38