Hitler Reacts To Spammers On Steemit (Video)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Apparently I am not the only one who's growing tired of all the spam on Steemit.

Enjoy.











Sort:  

The problem is the whales don't give a fuck and they're too busy selling their voting power to people that don't realize they are taking curation out of the platform. Self voting isn't the problem, the problem is the reward pool has been destroyed by people paying 4-5 services to upvote their own comment and hope to break even while the price gets dumped because the people with the most stake in the platform aren't creating content and when they do they are just circle jerking their own voting power. Greedy greed is greedy and new users want high dollar value posts even if they lose money to buy them.

His most recent post with the penguins is an allegory about this very thing ;)

I will not go back to Facebook! 😂

Geez, Facebook is infested with silly content, scams and shitty pseudo-marketers. I'm so glad to have discovered this place, let's keep it clean. Thank you for making this video @son-of-satire :)

Excellent! Gather the whales, i will not go back to Facebook. I love it!

Glad you could get a laugh out of it. I think it's best to make light of shit like this, and perhaps the video will deter a few would-be-spammers from going down that road.

OMG... that is hi larious. Thanks for the early in the day laugh!

You are not welcome !

Why not?

It wasn't a joke.

Neither is this.

Why do you say that?

I am obviously not joking with you! Haha

Brilliant @son-of-satire! 😂
I think these spammers want the total war 🙊

Glad you liked it. I had some fun making this one too, and learned some new skills. I have an idea for a game of thrones one too, so gonna get started on that one today. Should be a lot better.

Oh my God, @son-of-satire, so fracking hilarious (did you ever watch Battlestar Galactica on SciFi?). They used frack instead of fuck to get around language rules for ratings of TV shows. I saw you and @michaelstobiersk discussing the use of it. I tend to edit my usage of the word f#*k as well. Maybe I won't anymore. Just use the word like a woman, haha. Anyway, I am joining your #waronspam as well.

No I never seen that one, but it is something I have seen in shows a lot. It is pretty ironic a lot of the times when they do it. Take for example music videos that are teaching kids that everything is about money and bitches, and corrupting little girls.. But they block out the word "ass" or something, as if that's the damaging thing in the video. A word. Not the underlying message. Lol.

I do hope people start using that tag. I am going to add another video to it later today or tomorrow too.

Looking forward to your next video. Totally agree with you about the power of damaging images. But then people get their knickers in a twist about words.

Well I mean even just relating to words.

Take for example the following two sentences.

"Don't be a cunt. Do for others whatever the fuck you can, for then they will be in a position to do what they can for others too."

"If you're female, you're a toy. If you're male, you can be more of a man by collecting more "toys." Also, money is the most important thing in life and with it you can buy security and awesome shit that attract more "toys" to you."

Perhaps they seem a bit weird for choices of sentences. But to me, the first one mostly sums of the sentiment shared in older music. Think of your Stand by me, Lean on me, Imagine etc. With the latter sentence, however, I have tried to express the sentiment and ideologies that the overwhelming majority of 21st century music seems to promote.

So, I ask you. Which one of those sentences is more damaging to a child trying to figure out their place within this fucked up society? Even with the lack of "curse" words in the second sentence, I think we can agree that the latter is far more harmful to a child, or even person's sense of identity and how they think of their fellow human-beings.

I hope this better explains what I meant.

I am sorry if you did not think I knew what you meant by my second comment. I did. I 100% agree with you too. I am an artist, and a student of human psychology, so I am all too aware of the power of images. I was simply pointing out that ignorant people completely disregard the harmful images rampant in our culture today and instead freak out about words. It is a complete distraction, imho.

It might even be funnier the second time through, LOL

Maybe because I changed it a bit? And thanks for not pointing out the type when I first showed you it. Luke had to tell me about lol.

Oh damn, I'm sorry, I missed it. I had a few things on my mind last night.

No need to apologise. I was not being serious.

Excellent. Great video.

This is f...ing brilliant! Great video. Thank you for sharing. Resteemed.

It's okay. You can say fucking. I think it was mentioned enough in the video anyway. Lol.

I'm glad you enjoyed the video and thanks for sharing it. A resteem should help us recruit more soldiers in the #waronspam lol.

I try to watch my language for the younger and more sensitive viewers.

I wish I could resteem this again. Great video.

I'm working on something along the same line. I hope to have it done today.

Have a great day! 👍🏼☺

True enough. I suppose by now most people expect a bit of "bad" language on this blog.

You have me curious now. I will give you a follow so I can find it when it's done. Just let me know when it is posted. You should consider using the #waronspam tag if it's about that sort of shit. I think there's only two posts that have used it so far, but hey, it's early days.

I think to see a #waronspam tag trending might be a strong message to send to those who are in need of hearing it.

Great advice. I'll use the tag. It is about the war on spam. I'll let you know when I post it. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50