Donald Trump Promotes Steemit - Digital Image (Free for you to use)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It's been a good few days since I posted something on Steemit. It's taking longer than I thought to write the next chapter of my novel, so I wanted to take a short break from my writing and produce a piece of content for my followers. This is the third image in the celebspromotesteemit series. This didn't take too long, but once I am done with the chapter I'm currently working on, I will draw up a pencil version of this image.



As with all other images in this series, this one is free for you to use in your posts, or anywhere else on the internet. The goal is to spread the word about Steemit through these images, so I encourage you to share it, and to resteem this post so that others can help to flood the internet with these pictures..


Feel free to share ideas on which celebrity should promote Steemit next in the comments. I'd also like to thank @kenny-crane for suggesting Donald Trump.


I had better get back to writing, so have a great night, Steemians!


Sort:  

Trump would be great to have on Steemit particularly if he got into some celebrity spats - that would be priceless publicity. You've got to think about how much free publicity he gives to Twitter - it is must be worth the equivalent of millions of dollars in advertising through conventional means.

I agree that he is doing a hell of a lot for them in terms of promotion. It would be great to have such a big name do the same for Steemit, though I think it would be better if it was someone other than Donald... Now I just said Donald, I'm thinking about Ronald Macdonald again...

Thanks a lot, @thecryptofiend. Mark MacZuckerberger will haunt me for life. Lol.

Nice post! Following you and upvoted 😉

This is very good. I cannot believe it only has 66 votes and 38¢ payout on this from 2 days ago.

Great work!

Thank you.

I'm not sure. I have been making next to nothing on most of my posts lately. I guess the reward pool is very low at the moment and there's always going to be good posts that earn pennies until there is more to go around.
Still, I remain optimistic that my turn will come soon enough.

You sounded just like him. IN the words. That is how Donald trump sounds. Mayb a Kanye west is next or you can use the ongoing beef between a Chris brown and soulja boy and divert it into a social stunt for steemit. You can also implore people to save the picture and share just the picture on Facebook without the link as Facebook doesn't like links and even people may not read links. They can just post it like a regular picture and tag friends. In the meantime, I have my post here that you may like. You will get a laugh too. Please take a look! https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/how-to-successfully-date-a-steemit-user-or-steemian-part-1-how-a-steemwoman-non-steemwoman-can-successfully-date-a-steeman

If I'm going to go down the hip hop road then it would simply have to be Tupac.. I expect I will be doing quite a few of these until Steemit no longer needs promoting, so I won't rule out your suggestions just yet.

I checked out your post and upvoted it. Amidst the humour, there is actually a number of deep truths. Great job.

Thank you a lot. Thank you! Glad you saw the humor part too. Tupac won't be bad either. Perhaps more stunt in that! Till date people still have doubts as to whether he died, then you find him suddenly promoting steemit. Fun!

This has given me an idea... Thank you-

I think Donald Trump should not be in any way associated with promoting steemit. He's just a vulgar person, nothing to do with the people I met on the platform.

I care not about whether he is a lovely person. I know he is a cunt, but he is a cunt that every single person on this planet can recognize.

If someone sees this picture and their first thought is "I hate Donald Trump, so I'm definitely not joining this Steemit thing," then that person is a closed-minded fool and we would be better off without them anyway.

I loathe Donald Trump, Hillary Clinton, and even Mark Zuckerberg-- the last person I had promote Steemit in this series. Yet, my distaste for them would not prevent me from drinking water just because they may drink water.

If something is useful, then it is useful-- regardless of whether useless people also happen to make use of it. I feel confident that those who decide to look into Steemit will be as taken with the idea and with the community as I am.

It's just a negative image. Try promoting it with something POSITIVE.
Steem on.

I see nothing negative about this image. I see a well known man holding up a sign that speaks to the potential of a great, yet not so well known social media platform.

I guess it all comes down to perception in the end. You must, on some level, want to perceive this image as negative. Whether that stems from a deep hatred of Trump, a desire to take the moral high ground or something else, I do not know.

Only you can discover this, and I suggest that you take the time to self-reflect and find out for yourself why you see negativity where few others do. Perhaps then you will be able to alter your perception to one which encourages positive thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61