You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tone Vays Debates Ned Scott And Dan Larimer About Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

The fact that Tone Vays gives so much attention to steem proves that steem is different than all other altcoins and that it has huge potential.
He seems a bit scared about his bitcoin investment, I think bitcoin and steem will coexist. I don't see steem as a store of value because it doesn't have a limited supply. From what ned said the supply is being cut by 0.5% every year for 20 years until it reaches less than 1% inflation. In my opinion witnesses will have to revise this inflation schedule when more users use the site. I don't know how the steem blockchain is going to pay millions of users ( possibly) with less than 1% inflation, the price would have to be ridiculously high. All in all I think both bitcoin and steem have a bright future ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81