You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: ShapeShift has added Steem to the Exchange

in #steemit8 years ago

Great work Shapeshift!

Now you'll need to add Steem Dollars... Since most people don't actually have much STEEM. Nevertheless, it's a great start.

I already use Shapeshift to pay for 90% of my Bitcoin transactions using Litecoin

Sort:  

Doesn't make any sense as Stem Dollars is basically U.S. dollars that have to be converted into actual STEEM b4 it can get transferred UNLESS there is a way that I just can't grasp@the moment. I guess that is why SHAPESHIFT is here :) Great work, keep in Shape(shift) ha!

STEEM Dollars can be transferred exactly the same as STEEM.

Go to your wallet, click STEEM Dollars, then press Transfer. I moved a load of SBD to Poloniex just the other day, showed up in just a few minutes.

That is crazy(terrific) Ok so it would be a wonderful idea for 'ShapeShift' to add this feature, oh boi! I love this crypto economy!

Over time STEEM dollars may be seen as equivalent to real dollars (at least for small quantities) which could be really useful to have a crypto easily tradable on shapeshift that represents the value of a dollar.

I second the request for SD and great to hear it's being worked on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80