OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: ShapeShift has added Steem to the Exchange

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)
SteemandShapeShift4b5a7.png

ShapeShift.io, the instant blockchain exchange service, is excited to announce the addition of Steem (STEEM) to the exchange. Users can now buy or sell Steem instantly with bitcoin and dozens of blockchain assets including Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, Dash and XRP. No account is required. 

SteemonShapeShift04b39.png

Want to learn how to do an exchange on ShapeShift? Watch our demo video: 

Head on over to the exchange by clicking HERE.

To stay in the loop with future ShapeShift announcements, please connect with us:

Newsletter Sign-up: http://eepurl.com/bdbzO1

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/shapeshiftexchange

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ShapeShift_io

Public Slack: https://shapeshiftcommunity.herokuapp.com/

Sort:  

It would be great if there was a pair for

STEEMDollar : bitUSD

Great minds think alike.

Why cant we make one on Openledger.io ??!?! Arent you the Mighty @xeroc ?? Manifestor of Throoughts and programmer of dreams?

IMPORTANT WARNING: I received today a deposit that was apparently meant to be sent to the Shapeshift exchange. The @shapeshift account is not in any way related to the ShapeShift.io exchange. Please make sure to only send funds to the account ShapeShift directs you to in deposit instructions. Thanks

Hi, there! Is there anyway you could email [email protected]? We very much appreciate you making note of this and wanted to keep a communication channel open for this reason :) Thanks!

people happen to make mistakes.

Hey @shapeshift I accidentally wired you 480 steem, would you please wire them back to me?
Thanks in advance!

Great work Shapeshift!

Now you'll need to add Steem Dollars... Since most people don't actually have much STEEM. Nevertheless, it's a great start.

I already use Shapeshift to pay for 90% of my Bitcoin transactions using Litecoin

Doesn't make any sense as Stem Dollars is basically U.S. dollars that have to be converted into actual STEEM b4 it can get transferred UNLESS there is a way that I just can't grasp@the moment. I guess that is why SHAPESHIFT is here :) Great work, keep in Shape(shift) ha!

STEEM Dollars can be transferred exactly the same as STEEM.

Go to your wallet, click STEEM Dollars, then press Transfer. I moved a load of SBD to Poloniex just the other day, showed up in just a few minutes.

That is crazy(terrific) Ok so it would be a wonderful idea for 'ShapeShift' to add this feature, oh boi! I love this crypto economy!

Over time STEEM dollars may be seen as equivalent to real dollars (at least for small quantities) which could be really useful to have a crypto easily tradable on shapeshift that represents the value of a dollar.

I second the request for SD and great to hear it's being worked on!

That's great, I'm so happy you guys added this to your platform.

Here's a little bit of feedback since I decided to try your platform out:

  1. The "return address" had me confused at first. I wasn't sure if you needed a public key or my account name. I entered my account name and I'm still not sure that was the proper thing to enter in that box.
  2. It wasn't very clear what parts of the memo string I needed to enter for the destTag. The top part of the screen shows this area:

Imgur

and the bottom part of the screen shows:

Imgur

One is showing destTag: shapeshift183714912323 and the other showing destTag shapeshift183714912323 (without a colon). Then, I visit the transaction history on the @shapeshiftio wallet, it doesn't show destTag at all.

I was very confused at this part, and I decided to use just the shapeshift string, since it's what the other transactions on the wallet are doing. With something as important as a destTag, where specifically it says

Don't forget to input your destTag, or you will lose your money!

I'd try to make that as crystal clear as possible :)

Anyways, just figured I'd try and do my part on how I felt as a first time user and where my confusions came from. Thank you guys so much for adding an easy way for us to exchange steem without having to use a traditional exchange :)

Also confused (but regarding a BTS tx) So I assume your conclusion was to not include the destTag string and instead only include the shapeshift{{hash}}, correct? Did it go through?

It happens faster than I expected. Good news for steemit platform.

Great now how about Steem Dollars?

Was about to ask the same question. Many dont realize that SBD is a crypto as well...

SBD is an asset on the steem blockchain and is entirely backed by Steem. It's a smart-contract pie with Steemy insides.

They actually need it more because people might hold outside the system because it's a more stable currency

But, can SBD be held on an offline wallet?

Love it guys! I have always used/loved your service! Thanks for always being so inclusive!

This is, again, very exciting development for us all! Joy! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Good for ecosystem although not the cheapest exchange rate by a long way. That's the price you pay for convenience...

Agreed. Any large trades then use bitshares.org @karnal as well as a myriad of other truly decentralised trading platform.

Shapeshifts USP is one of convenience.

Omg big news! Putting my moon boots on right now

Been using Shapeshift for a while saw it on bnktothefuture when you were looking for investment. Prob should have invested. Really happy with the service and wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66