You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Slightly Different Approach for Outreach

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I tried reaching out recently to popular guy on Facebook*. Wrote an introduction post for him here, then dropped the link in his group wall.

The post didn't even get one comment. So I think when he stopped by he figured passed since no conversations were happening ad bloggers love that stuff right.

I don't know. Do you think i just did a bad post?

I was hoping some steemers wold go drop by his fb and like the post.
https://steemit.com/science/@solarguy/introducing-insufferably-intolerant-science-nerd

BUT of 130 votes on 6 views. If any active blogger comes to steemit gets only 6 views. Who would stay???

To attract new people that will enrich the platform we should probably give them all a courtesy vote and comment just for the hell of it.

Just my very recent experience. I have gotten a couple irl friends to sign up. one is an artist who does ok. The didn;t stick around.

Sort:  

Yeah i think that approach is not very effective, for both internal / external markets. For outsiders I think it may seem spammy, which is the problem, and hence why I think the sponsorship approach would be better. Yeah dozens of my friends didn't really stay too, although admittedly they're not content creators..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67