#steemit - @jerrybanfield requests to Add Share tab, but I think Notification tab is More important that shares tab

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

Dear All Beloved Steemians......

yesterday, I accidentally read post jerry entitled "Request to Add Shares Tab for Resteems!". this is the link : https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/request-to-add-shares-tab-for-resteems . There was written that @jerrybanfield asked the steemit team to add shares tab. He suggested that the post that was resteemed by is Not in one place with the post that was written by us, but placed on a different tab like comments and replies.

image

What is his reason? With separated between resteem post and owner post will make it easier for blog visitor to distinguish between post which written by account owner and post which resteemed. He also said that the amount of his resteem is currently zero. He never resteem because he did not want Complicate his visitors to distinguish his own writing with the writing that he resteem. Because the resteem post and owner post are only distinguished by a small sign and a bit of resteemed writing

@jerrybanfield also added that someone should write a new post to cover the post that accidentally resteemed. This is very troublesome, he said. And he says ressteem will triple in size if the resteem tab is separated from the blog tab because he wants to start trading it.

Wow ... he got a lot of support for that post. He gets more than 600 views and 170 comments. This is really amazing. I read some comments from the steemian on that post. I see many of them agree with Jerry's idea.

I don't Agree With @jerrybanfield 's idea

I think it's a great idea and very influential for the development of this platform that we love together. But I think different from jerry. I really agree what the steemit team has created now. Post that we resteem remain in the blog tab without having to seperate like comments and replies. Here are some of my reasons:

  1. When you visit someone blog. I'm sure you are only in the main page and rarely open comment and replies. I suppose so does the tab share later. Visitors rarely open it. Thereby reducing the function and quality of the resteem. "Quality is more important than quantity".

  2. It is true if the resteem post is separated from the main post and placed in the shares tab, the resteem will be drastic. I think a lot of people are doing resteem because they are not afraid anymore contaminating their blog tab. But worth noting, Many of them do it only for redemption. Not because of the quality of the content.

  3. The steemit team has created a mark to distinguish between self-written post and resteem post even if it is only a small sign. But I think 99% of steemit users can tell the difference. I'm only 16 days here and I can tell the difference. So there's no reason to be difficult to tell the difference.

I request for adding notification tab

Rather than adding a share tab, I would agree that the steemit team adds a notification tab such as facebook, instagram, twitter and etc. I think it helps us to know what happened to our post. Such as when someone comments on a post. We immediately find out with the news shown in the notification.

image

I'm having a hard time right now, because to know the response for my post I have to open it. I have to check every 15 minutes to respond to the steemans who comment on my post.

I also have problems to know people who just follow me. I have to check on my follower page. If only there is a notice, I can immediately follow them back.

I think with the notification tab, we very easily know what is happening on our post, it is easier to know who is vote our post, who is comment, who is follow us, etc. We will easily respond quickly.

In esteem application that created by @good-karma, it is already running. We will get a notification about what happened on our post. Be it vote, comment, mention or follow. I hope in this steemit web can also be so. I think this is needed by all steemians.

This is my suggestion for steemit team, I am very grateful if they are pleased to add it. I also hope to my friends who have arguments like my idea to support this, let's do our best for this platform.

Untitled-1 (5).jpg

What do you think of that? do you agree with me or @jerrybanfield or both of us? Or you have any best Idea for this platform ? please tell it !!!!

If you agree with my idea, please make this post viral, so quickly get to steemit team. And immediately manifest what we want. And if there is any suggestion or criticism please you write it in my comment field.

Do your best for steemit...............

Kind Regards

@sogata



Follow Me @sogata

Sort:  

The best thing would be able to have filters. This way if you want to sort the list on any tab you can. I am also super annoyed by resteems cluttering up pages and only do it rarely (also that you cannot change your mind).

If we could sort the list by filters such as resteems timing, etc, it would make it much easier.

thank you for your advice.

you're welcome

@sogata, I'm glad you know that notification is on with eSteem. You have to go to settings to turn it on. For my PC, I have busy.org notifications turned on. It alerts me when comments are made on the Steemit site. I hope that helps. 😁

oke thank so much @karencarrens
i hope that help
nice to meet you
@sogata

Seriously, I think we need both.
That's only my opinion.

thank for your opinion
i hope the steemit team read this post.
and quickly accept our ask
nice to meet you

@sogata

Congratulations you have been rewarded this Blue Badge by @nippel66 !
enter image description here

thanks alot for reward brother.
excuse me, i take this picture for my profil

You welcomme.
Feel free to doo, as we do with the badge☺

thank for this permissions

Why not both?

Getting updated right now is quite a chore, so I support the idea of a notification tab. But a shares tab is worth as well. Right now, people don't want to resteem so as not to drown out their own content, which is perfectly understandable. So the good content doesn't meet new eyes because nobody cares more about someone else work than that of their own. But if they were separated, I for one would gladly resteem more quality content. But as it stands, me, along with others try to get our own stuff noticed.

thank for your opinion. i hope will be update as soon as possible

No problem mate :)
Hopefully the devs take our feedback into consideration.

Upvoted & followed please upvote & follow me
https://steemit.com/@keyurwaghela26/

done brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34