Campaign to get SBD listed on Binance

in #steemit6 years ago

Please Resteem and get the word out that Steemit Users want SBD (STEEM Dollars) listed on Binance.

Steem SBD11.png

We need @ned to fill out the form

https://goo.gl/forms/jwjm8SClOYEuC8hr1

This link requires a Google sign in:

Once Signed In, the following form needs to be filled out:

Resteem this post let everyone know we want SBD listed on Binance!

What else can you do? I recommend to go over to @binanceexchange and politely suggest that you want Binance to list SBD. Please let Binance know that it is important to you and the Steemit community.

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

Sort:  

Having SBD on binance is a good idea, but be ready for a classic pump and dump. It steals away the beauty of a project.

There is almost always a pump and dump. The benefit is that more people will be comfortable with using the various STEEM platforms when they can sell their SBD even if they didn't speak English or Korean. It would give incentive for the rest of the world to create an account. They will no longer be left out.

The other thing it does is provide an avenue for investors to buy and trade SBD. Despite all the efforts from the witnesses, they can't keep the price of SBD down. This is a good thing. It goes to show how much investors believe in this system. The reality is the investors are paying for our work here and they are happy in doing so. SBD trading on exchanges is a major influence in Steemit growth.

More exchanges listing SBD = more Steemit accounts.
More Steemit accounts = higher STEEM price.

Yep I agree with you on this, but recently there is lot of noise - binance doesn't listen to its community . Listing coins like VIA CLOAK .. volume is shifting to huobi . Probably it's good for us to get on both these exchanges.

Besides the ease of transferring sbd directly to binance we also need the price boost that will follow.

It would be good times for anyone participating on the various STEEM platforms and taking 50/50 rewards. It would give Steemit a boost in new user accounts.

It would be nice if they made it easier to import/export SBD to or from Binance. I'm with you! Upvoted and resteemed.

I have been reading and following along with several posts for over a month now. True I have yet to make a post! But I do like commenting and upvoting,
unfortunately my vote is now dust. I would like to buy some steem or SBD with my paypal or my bank account. I am in Canada. I wonder what is the best or a safe exchange to do so on? If anyone has a good idea on this I would appreciate it, I want to get back to my up voting on content I like!

There you go!
Paypal and credit card usage will get you hit with massive fees. I would advise to not use either. You can sign up for Coinbase and "link" your on-line banking. Then perform a deposit to Coinbase. Last time I checked, it is free to deposit. It is like transferring money from one bank to another. I don't think they take Canadian currency. This deposit takes a week. Once it is deposited, it is still fiat. Now you can buy Bitcoin, ETH, LTC with a fee. You can also do it without a fee by signing up for GDAX. Coinbase and GDAX are the same company and free if you do a "LIMIT" order. There are youtube videos how to do free trades on GDAX. Your money is simply transferred between Coinbase and GDAX. If all that is too complicated, then just buy on Coinbase and take the fee.

After that, you can buy directly from your Steemit wallet by clicking the "Buy STEEM or STEEM POWER" button. That will take you to blocktrades where you can send your Bitcoin, ETH, or LTC. The fees are pretty hefty there. An alternate way is to transfer your bitcoin, litecoin, or ETH to Bittrex exchange. (you will have to set up an account). From there you can trade your cryptocurrency for STEEM and then transfer the STEEM to your Steemit wallet.

Holy Smokes. Thanks @socky!! I just saw this in my replies.

Let me know if that works out for you. I would like to know if you were successful. If you have any questions, just ask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97