THE TRUTH ABOUT SHIT POSTING

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

download.png

You will come accross the term "Shit Posting" on Steemit from time to time but what exactly does it mean?

Well the term "Shit Posting" is really nothing more than just a members opinion. Because all that is happening is that they are judging what is good or bad content, the question is what qualifies their opinion?
You can argue that if you post a picture that links to your site then that is "Shit Posting" but you have to look further than the content, you need to see if there is a strategy around the way the member is posting.

Steemit is a blogging social yet we see lot's of posts that are generally just an image with a few lines of text. Is that Shit Posting? No of course not.
Perhaps whoever just isn't good with words, perhaps there is a language barrier. If the image is great who cares that there is no text or reasoning for the post. Ok yes in an ideal world the creator would tell us about what they have created so that engagement happens.

Does Shit Posting exist? Yes

If you are going to post and say something like "come join my latest biz blah blah" then for me that is shit posting, but then that is only my opinion. I don't then flag that post or comment that it is "Shit Posting", that is just causing drama. Instead I just unfollow and move on. And by managing my feed like this I can create a feed where I see only what I consider good content.

sig.png
InfoBunny
follow me on steemit.png

Related Articles

ABOUT ME
BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU LIKE ON FACEBOOK
DO YOU KNOW WHAT TRUSTRANK IS?
HOW TO GET ARTICLES INDEXED IN UNDER 9MINS

love 8app.jpg

Sort:  

Okay maybe just an image without or even with minimal text isnt shit...but what if that image was even created by the author?

If its just a free image then i would label it shit posting, but its just my opinion and i would unfollow and just move on.

Yeah I get it. Posting to spam is shit posting. I just ignore and look for a better one.

yes thats how i see it

I think there are some things that are "universally" considered a "shit post" I wrote a comedic interpretation of it a little more than a week ago. But overall you're absolutely right, it's a matter of interpretation.

I love that people who are bad with English try to build a greater audience by trying the unfamiliar language, on the same hand I love when they write in their native language. A compelling picture or topic might inspire me to go use Google to translate it.

#shitposting is what gets you banned on #twitter. Will be doing more shitposting on steemit amongst all the scammers and multimarketing fraudsters. Will play nice if streemian is cracked up to what its supposed to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86