You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better ALTERNATIVES to DOWNVOTING

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I agree with you that downvoting other people's posts is harmful to one's ego and can actually deter valuable Steemians from posting their thoughts or opinions again. Lately, I have seen mostly attacks on Steemians that have been deemed to be spammers or scammers based upon what they chose to promote to their followers. I think this is an effort to deter them from posting but I am not sure I agree with the way that this has been handled. Is there a way to warn them that their actions are not permitted on Steem rather than treat them harshly? I am fairly new here so I don't know.
I don't think that there should be a limit to how much an individual user may be paid out daily because I feel that could push some users away from the platform. But, your ideas on changing the payout scale could be a viable option in my mind. I agree that positivity needs to be spread more in this world and commend you for writing a post such as this. Looking forward to reading more from you!- Ivy

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your thoughts @socent. I think a better approach to spammers is to give a warning(s) followed by suspension of account if the violation continues.

I like that approach and agree with it. Policing Steem seems to be taken very seriously by many that believe in the community and have been around for a while. It's nice that there are those that care so much for it. - Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65