You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lower-mid-level Steemian's reflections on Hardfork 20.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Can you keep an eye on how long your RC's take to regenerate and post it here?

I regenerate so quickly, that it would be physicalky impossible for me to use up all my RC's. I assume that this is a function of how much SP i hold.

If so, then HF20 is really a kind of paywall. The more SP you have, the more functional your account is.

Sort:  

Mike, the TRUTH is, it would appear, that every reply over a word or two consumes 29 billon RC, more than DOUBLE what steemd.com advises people that it costs. THIS MUST BE FIXED! The algorithm for rewarding RC needs to be weighted more heavily to the folks with smaller amounts of SP, and this must happen ASAP, or the site, IMHO, is toast! Please resteem this blog entry, Mike! THANKS!!

P.S. I have waited and waited since our last interchange just to have enough RC to post this to you.

Are things working better now? (Sorry I missed your answer a few days back)

Yes, thanks, Mike. Much better. I still think they need to fine tune a sliding scale for RC mulitples, favoring newbies. But it would seem anyone with over 200-300 SP is pretty well set now.

My account regenerates about 17billion RC's a minute.

At 300+ SP, I am generating about 1 billion RC per TWENTY minutes. i.e. this reply to you is going to cost me about 6 hours. The algorithm needs to reward smaller SP holders better and larger holder slightly less to compensate.

The only other solution would be for many more whales and orcas to delegate more SP more frequently to users below them on the food chain that they deem worthwhile contributors to the platform (and THEIR future success.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43