You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HardFork is Here! I just deposited and Powered Up 800 Steem from Poloniex!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

As some of you know my plan is to Steemit up full time and travel and trade for a living. I got killed today making some bad calls on Forex trading as I am learning, but Steem keeps going up

Just a quick advice, if you want to make money trading you need a strategy where you can make money both when the price rise and when the price drops. If you ain't prepared for both scenario you gonna get rekt.

Sort:  

Yeah, of course. I actually lost money on a short position today. I'm really learning how fast a mistake can add up at 200x leverage! lol. Not knowing how to make money when the market goes down had nothing to do with it though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48