You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Milestone Reached - 400 Followers On Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Dam @mrwalt I cant believe I wasnt one of those 400 either, like @steemboys posted. I have been reading your post and upvoting but not following until just now. That's so weird.

Anyhow CONGRATULATIONS on the awesome milestone I'm glad I was here to witness it . Like yourself, I believe this platform is truly 2nd to none. The quality of the relationships here are much better.

The fact that STEEMIT encourages these longer blog post allows for the community to connect in a more meaningful way.

Sort:  

@sneakgeekz it is all good we are connected now. Yeah, my only regret about Steemit is that I did not recognize what it was sooner and join about 3 months prior as I would have been a whale based on the amount of Steem I just recently purchased, lol!

Yeah myself included. I think many of us heard about it but didn't take any action until we received that prerequisite number of marketing exposures to push us over the edge. I think they say that magic number for the general population is 20 or so.

I don't consider us general pop, we are little more special than that. It probably took fewer impressions for us.

@sneakgeekz I agree with your assessment 100%. If I was not drinking the Bitcoin KoolAid 100% a few months ago I would have been able to see this opportunity much sooner but even at $2.00 per token I still think that this is early.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64