New Milestone Reached - 400 Followers On Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Capture.JPG

After being on the Steemit platform for a little over 30 days I was able to do something that I have not been able to do on other social media sites as quickly and that is build a following of 400 + people that follow my content. I'm grateful and optimistic about the future of Steemit and I appreciate those that have followed me and upvoted my content. For someone like me who is naturally an introvert it has been a journey to get to this point as I'm not your usual vlogger or the type that you normally see on camera due to being a behind the scenes type person.

steemitpictureofmeand michelle.JPG

See You At The Top and Steemit To The Moon,

Connect with me on:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@mrwalt
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meetseanwalters
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtYB-ab-sz72kQK65t-DTeQ

Sean

Sort:  

Dam @mrwalt I cant believe I wasnt one of those 400 either, like @steemboys posted. I have been reading your post and upvoting but not following until just now. That's so weird.

Anyhow CONGRATULATIONS on the awesome milestone I'm glad I was here to witness it . Like yourself, I believe this platform is truly 2nd to none. The quality of the relationships here are much better.

The fact that STEEMIT encourages these longer blog post allows for the community to connect in a more meaningful way.

@sneakgeekz it is all good we are connected now. Yeah, my only regret about Steemit is that I did not recognize what it was sooner and join about 3 months prior as I would have been a whale based on the amount of Steem I just recently purchased, lol!

Yeah myself included. I think many of us heard about it but didn't take any action until we received that prerequisite number of marketing exposures to push us over the edge. I think they say that magic number for the general population is 20 or so.

I don't consider us general pop, we are little more special than that. It probably took fewer impressions for us.

@sneakgeekz I agree with your assessment 100%. If I was not drinking the Bitcoin KoolAid 100% a few months ago I would have been able to see this opportunity much sooner but even at $2.00 per token I still think that this is early.

Isnt it interesting that it was easier on steemit to build a followership than on other social media? That was my general though. Now congratulations to the 400 followers. I wasn't one of them, but i am now. had a brief overview of your blog and looking forward to news from you. Good luck

@steemboys I appreciate you taking a look at my content and I think because Steemit is small right now that it is much easier to do as opposed to something like Facebook where there is just so much going on.

Hey man, I have been watching your videos for about a month now. Don't sell yourself short saying your introverted. Your videos come with with a great amount of confidence. Your content very informative and greatly appreciated. I am going to add you to my steemvoter, if your interested you can add me as well. Keep up the good work

@npl77 I appreciate that very much but the introvert thing has been something that I have struggled with as far back as my military days. However, I'm slowly coming around, lol! I appreciate you adding me to your SteemVoter and I have done the same.

@mrwalt I didn't know you were former military. Thats another reason for me to follow you.
I'm former US Navy.

@sneakgeekz awesome that you were in the military as well. It is a small world and it is good to see more of us crossing over online to take over this space as well.

Hi @mrwalt I love your conent. I would rather have 400 followers that look at my content then 1000 and 90% of them that dont eaven look at the content. Keep up the good work. It would be an honor to be added to your steemvoter. Upvoted and resteemed

but 5000 and 90% of them dont even look you would prefer :)? Just kidding, since that would mean 500active followers :P

True my friend :)

@robi If that is true that would be crazy.

@steemboys let's hope that is not happening.

@robi I too would agree that I would rather have a very small amount of people interested in my content as opposed to a large number of people that never even care to look at,

🤜🏻 💥 💯 💯 crushing it, congrats on the 400 mark. feel free to add me on steemvoter will do the same once my steem power resets .. thanks.. #stackin

@tastetwist I got you.

@tastetwist I already got you for the FB Group earlier.

Thx 🙏🏼

@tastetwist no problem at all.

My Buddy @mrwalt you are doing great . You are just here few weeks ago (me too see my profile for friends count) and have achieved a lot including moving on the road to maturing to killer whale...I am so proud of you and will drink a cold Bavaria beer + Nurnberger Bradwürst on your behalf in celebration. Keep up the good work and more success

Feel free to check out my latest blog post : Why Steemit will disrup social media and gain market share

@charles1 I'm trying to follow in your footsteps as blogging/vlogging is a different world for me. However, I will definitely check out your blog post as you are doing big things my friend with over 800 followers and 4,000 posts.

Thanks buddy, trying to work hard in order to achieve success like you my buddy. Fired up and ready too go.

@charles1 you will no doubt have much success here as you are laying the ground work now.

Thanks...you are already a success story..keep it up

@charles1 I appreciate that very much, but I'm going to push even harder to put out more content in the near future.

Great buddy, success to you and have a blessed weekend

BOSS, we're going to get thousands soon :)

Same here buddy.....you are doing great

welcome

@stackin I think you surpassed that your first week on the platform, lol!

Another 1000 😂

@stackin you doing your thing like a BOSS!

Hi @mrwalt wow, congratulations on reaching this amazing milestone. I started 3 weeks ago and have reached a good milestone too. Am impressed on your positive power and honesty and always watch your videos on Youtube even before they appear here at steemit. Do not forget to reciprocate the love...Upvoted as always.

@charles1 I appreciate the love and you are doing outstanding yourself with plenty of people following you and several thousand posts. Man that is a lot of posts in one month! However, I have you added to my SteemVoter!

Thanks bro, I appreciate the love a lot...wiill always stay in touch and continue sending in my brotherly love and appreciations. Keep steeming

All the hard work put into your blog post deserved to be rewarded but the metrics are sometimes misleading. As per some of the comments many followers are not active. I have observed more votes then views on some post. Just goes to show that it is not about contents.

@marcusxman I appreciate that very much as I try to reply to everyone that I can. However, you are correct that because of SteemVoter and all of the automated applications that your site may not be getting the actual visits but still getting upvotes.

460 now congrats man -

@gary-wood thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30