You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explanation please.... this needs to be addressed!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit does not provide support for accounts. Either someone obtained and then changed your password, you are transcribing it incorrectly, or the computer system you are using to access steemit is somehow damaged or compromised.

I encourage you to use a password manager and the latest stable version of the Chrome browser. For maximum security, use an iPad or a Chromebook.

Sort:  

no one obtained and changed my password - in the real world anyway.

(Oh, and someone with more knowledge than me, has checked the blockchain, and it shows no change of password...?)

my transcribing it correctly ?- 3 weeks without an error in log in(every day, multiple times some days) - 2 handwritten copies that match up perfectly. re written and tried again. - no.

Have other steemit account that is working fine.

Compromised?- I don't know. - from a steemit user while online you mean?

I do know I have never had any other security issues in 10 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89