You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners questions to gain influence on Steemit (calling to share your opinion)

in #steemit6 years ago

I hear ya man! You learn something new EVERYDAY! I pride myself in knowing that I have organically grown my Steemit acct. Meaning, I havent bought my way up. Many many people do, and I admit it would make things move a little more quickly. But I came to Steemit for something else. I know Im not going to make millions from this... Hell, Ill be lucky to one day treat my friends to a cup of coffee with the earnings! I came here to write and share my thoughts and pictures. What happened once I got here was something far more beautiful than I thought could happen. I made friendships! Theres so many on here that I can only wish to meet one day in person. Ive seen that theres still love in the world and people still care. Its easy to get lost in our own lives and problems, but when you look around, your lifes not near as bad as it seems! Its wonderful to see what can happen when everyone works together to push for the greater good, in any situation. These are just a few of the things that Ive learned in my short 5 months of being here and it goes way beyond anything monetary.

When you start to make connections with real people, even when they live on the other side of the world, you get paid in bounties. Spread your wings, meet new people, make connections, and when you start to do these things (and I know you have ;)) youll see your acct start building. The upvoted you receive are only part of the building block of the platform. The real push comes from the friendships!

Like Ive said before, youre doing marvelous! Really, you are, Im not blowing sunshine up your ass! :) Keep it up buddy!

Sort:  

gosh this is once again so insightful from you!! I deeply appreciate it (and don't feel any sunshine in my ass)... haha

Thank you so much for taking the time and write your point of view. I can resonate with it a lot. It was so good to hear from you!:))
Sam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64