You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My proposal: reduce the withdraw channel from 104 weeks to 104 days or even 104 hours to make steemit less like a ponzi scheme

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

the argument smooth makes about voting with multiple accounts makes ZERO sense if the power down period is more than 24hrs...

The initial voting period for a post can extend for up to two weeks (especially if someone has an incentive to deliberately extend it) and the second voting period runs for 30 more days. One of the most widely requested changes from authors is to extend voting even longer so they can continue to be paid for work which has long-term value. That sits in direct contradiction to making the vesting period shorter.

Sort:  

Well you've described at least one flaw in the platform that's new to me, but its not that which bothers me.

It's the Larinomics that bothers me

Maybe if you described your objections without using some sort of self-invented pejorative label, you might be taken more seriously by impartial readers, which in this case happens to include myself. (I'd also have a better chance of understanding what the hell you are talking about.)

I have no preexisting agenda in favor of any Larimer or their views but the approach you are using tends to encourage me to dismiss your opinions as trolling and instead, at least on the margin, to support them, probably the opposite of what you intend.

I have no preexisting agenda in favor of any Larimer or their views but the approach you are using tends to encourage me to dismiss your opinions as trolling and instead, at least on the margin, to support them, probably the opposite of what you intend.

@smooth, this comment makes us wonder if you DO have a preexisting agenda in favor of Larimer. You get all defensive for Dan all the damn time. I don't think he was being pejorative. Just clever.

So what gives? Are you and @dan related? Or do you just believe really strongly in the cause? Or both?

If you're related, heck, I wish my big brother defended me like that. If you believe in the cause, wouldn't you agree a little more transparency could go a long way and that investors would feel a little more confident if they could see the numbers of those who invest and earn, where the money goes, how it's bettering the economy here, what some plans are for decentralization, what technical developments are underway, etc.

Wouldn't you also agree that a little more transparency might discourage certain whales from gaming the system, making it more fair for other well-meaning whales, and minnows alike?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44