You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief Update on Reputation Score

in #steemit8 years ago

I agree with you and I tried to help by upvoting the user to restore the reputation that was damaged by downvotes that were done for an entirely different reason before the reputation system even existed (I think the rep system should have launched with all reputations reset). Unfortunately it doesn't appear that votes after the first payout affect reputation so this wasn't effective.

Sort:  

Hi @smooth Im this user!
I think this System is not fair to the newbies!
if somebody with much voting power hate the post or you
he can downvote all Post an you have a (-)
After this you have no chance because all your Posts are hidden!
Its like a close your mouth You have nothing to say here!
How many upvotes I need to become a(+) score?

I tried upvoting you, but it didn't fix the rep. I think there is a bug, and I've asked the developers to look at it. Hopefully this will get resolved soon

Thanks guys @smooth @miketr @incomemonthly for voicing out, I guess part of the process also involves the community standing up for each other :)

a mi me paso lo mismo siento que es una injusticia enorme yo era nivel 5 y ahora soy -6 no tengo ninguna posibilidad de subir de nivel es muy difícil si nadie puede ver mis publicaciones

you have my vote :)

This just happened to me

I have make a Post and a new Tag vor this!
So other user con make a Post in this Tag #increase-reputation

https://steemit.com/test/@miketr/increase-reputation-post

I was attacked by bots flagging everything I did. Is that added into my rep?

@smooth, similar problem here, except I'm not aware of any downvoting that's been done to me

Your down vote early on destroyed my Steem-career :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68