The largest standing army in the World, might surprise you a little.

in #steemit4 years ago

This Army has been growing lately, as they are adding women to their ranks! They are not the ones I expected.

Image from article:
https://www.ammoland.com/2015/08/largest-standing-army-in-the-world/#axzz6NhTHQYGe
Largest-Army-2.jpg
This army's origin surprised me.

Article on this standing army:
https://www.ammoland.com/2015/08/largest-standing-army-in-the-world/#axzz6NhTHQYGe

This Army is over five times the size of the standing army in China, and nine times larger than the US Army! Pretty impressive since it is 100% Volunteers.

Fall hunting season is almost here and a fun annual topic of discussion around the campfires is always how large the U.S. population of hunters is?

And how does the number of U.S. hunters stack up against the largest standing armies in the world?

Much to the chagrin of anti-hunting forces across the USA, hunting numbers have remained steady over the last decade, even growing as more and more women get behind the gun and out in the field.

As more Citizens arm themselves to protect themselves from their government; these numbers will climb, as a direct result of that increase. Citizens, exercising their Second Amendment RIGHTS; purchased enough firearms to outfit the standing armies of China and Russia combined! The increase is Not small (over a Million a Month), and EVERY firearm in the hands of any US Citizen, increases our security.

People across the country are beginning to THINK, and that bodes well for the Republic! It also means that soon the liberals will become the zombies of recent film fame, as they begin starving as their policies crash the Republic.

If you add the 1.4 million regular Army, to the 12.7 million number of Hunters, not even including practicing Militia here; results in a standing army of over 14 Million!

The Militia is estimated at over a million, but some may be hunters , so there will be some cross overs:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Militia_organizations_in_the_United_States

https://www.monticello.org/site/research-and-collections/when-government-fears-people-there-liberty-spurious-quotation

As our Founding Father said:

"When governments fear the people, there is liberty. When the people fear the government, there is tyranny. The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves against tyranny in government."

:)>

Sort:  

Sir smithlabs! I have a dumb question for you about math. How do you figure sq footage when you have feet and inches like 6ft 10 inches? Do you just put 6.10 or how do you figure it?

Convert it to feet, 6 +10/12 feet. Or 6.833 feet, so go have fun, LOL!

Still on steem?

:)>

Thanks sir smithlabs! I'm still on steem but very little. I vote you and a couple of other posts from steem just to try and earn a little steem but almost everyone that I follow is off steem for good.

Same here, I was censored here. Powering down but not closing. Steem won't run on Linex anymore, and palnet doesn't auto post here, all must be done by android...SLOW!

>:(

Oh I see. And sir smithlabs and slow don't mix!

I don't like doing things by hand that should be done by computer! Mindless function....

>:(

I guess I function mindlessly all day long then!

Ouch! I didn't know she beat you that hard....

:)>

Give full support to your posts in Steemit. Our tag is "point" follow now in steemauto.
https://auto.steemdb.online/dash.php?i=1&trail=aceh.point

Thanks for coming by, I am not here much; but trying to keep posting on steemit!

;)>

They actually censored some of my own posts. That was why I left FB, and came here to begin with!

>:(

Where we are comfortable, that's where we share information.

Still here, but I am disappointed that censorship has come to steemit! Some of their recent changes have stopped working on Linex, so I am reduced to a smart phone too.

:'(

How about when people love-hate the government, like we have now?
I am comforted to know these numbers though. I just had a near knock down fight with my two "woke" daughters when I suggested the protesting has no basis in reality. They flipped out on me, told me I was insensitive to the plight of the black man.

If we are really worried about the black community, we will end the measures that supposedly are in place for everyone's safety. These measures will harm the less fortunate far more than they are hurting the comfortable middle class. Of course the pending coup, orchestrated by Democratic Party affiliations, will harm everyone not in on the ruse. Oh this is a terrible time.

These are Not protests...they are riots, paid for by liberals! The daughters will come around, once they mature a little more.

Move to the country, and become self sufficient!

**♡♡♡♡

I am working on it! I just wish the property I am hoping to acquire (100 acres, two homes, on a large lake, that has been in my family for 270 years) were not in NYS!!!

Yes that city taints the rest of the state, but at least it is out where you will be safer! That is big enough to grow what you need for a large group.

Pulling for you!

♡♡♡♡

Move to the country, and become self sufficient!

Aint that the truth!

The only good option! I just need to get there before the liberals make this country burn....

>:(

I don't know if it is at all true but the Japanese were very hesitant to attack mainland USA during WW2 because of high private gun ownership. Maybe that is just an old wives' tale, but I like the sound of it.

That is true, they knew it would be brutal, because of the personal firearm ownership!

They decided to try for a peace treaty, after they grabbed the best of the Pacific Ocean.

>:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94