You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping the Steemiverse Buzzin': Why You Need to Spend Time Commenting

in #steemit6 years ago

@riverflows I LOVE your natural medicine tag! You are a kindred spirit. Herbals have had my attention for fifteen years.I am off all prescription drugs now, and my health has improved a Lot!

The problem on response here on steemit seems to be a massive fall off from the Hard fork. The active people went from 60,000 to 12,000 overnight, and some of the 12,000 can only post a limited number of times before they end up in RC Jail.

These combine to make the responses shorter, and fewer.

Combine that with a reduction in new accounts that they themselves are RC restrained, and it is becoming harder to get decent comments on Steemit.

I especially agree with your comment #2; steemit IS a social media platform! People stay, because they have friends here, and they find posts that are worth their time to dread!The better the content, the better the chance that Steem will recover from the Hard Fork.

We need new people, but the Hard Fork make new accounts very difficult. Three new accounts I have pulled onto Steemit, are now inactive, because they have no RC, so they can not comment.

More quality posts, and new accounts is the cure for this funk; but I have No Idea how to manage that.

Be Blessed, and keep on steeming!

:)

Sort:  

Your comments are kickass - you're a shining example of what this platform is and should be. I've sponsored crew with delegation to help get over that problem, so if you know someone who's suffering with that, let me know, as I have a spare 100SP right now to help someone out.

Thanks for your vote of confidence about @naturalmedicine, I'm working so hard on that and I love the crew that are on it and posting, and love supporting them any way I can!!!

There is a Man in Kenya, who has a Christian School, who I got on steemit; but he thinks he did something wrong (he hit the RC problem). Let me check to see if he is still active.

There was a girl in the Philippines that posted amazing photographs, but she may be gone. I will look.

There is a student who was until recently in Dubai, but is now back in Pakastan to go to school, who is active, but gets hit by RC Jail often. He posts as much as he is able.

Please let me look, just a little, for the best candidate for help, and I will post back. I still try to encourage the newbie accounts as much as possible! They will make, or break, steemit, and no one seems to understand that!

I am thinking about posting single common plants, and their herbal uses on your natural medicine tag. Trying to figure out how to let people know that knowledge of local plants is important, and can be good medicine!

:)

I am so thrilled that you are on board with the natural medicine thing. We don't have a lot of steam power and keep hoping for a bigger delegation as so we can make a difference as I really believe that unified community sharing wisdom about natural healing has a place here and I love steemit so much that I want to give back. Let me know what you come up with as I would be happy to help them out until they're up and running. This usually doesn't take long if they have just a little bit of delegation for a couple of weeks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I had more so I could help, but most of my steem power is delegated, and it is keeping me out of RC Jail right now! But I have run out of RC and ended up in RC Jail twice even with the help.

The focus on using local plants may give them the concept; that local plants can provide medicine, in a grid down situation.

With things heading the way they seem to be heading, plant knowledge may become the only source of medicine available to us!

I have been pushing to build a conventional first aid kit, and I am thinking about some posts on that too!

Maybe even a post on the changes Herbals have made to my first aid kits!

:)

Have you seen the #freedomfriday challenge for this week? Could be a really good answer for that. Yeah, definitely - we had a 'survivor' challenge too and the 3 medicine's we would add to our first aid kits, it was a lot of fun!!

I will look at that, sounds fun.

I often eat wild harvested food, for practice. I may try that in the winter, to see what I can find, ROFLOL!

The first aid kit adds would be tumeric, ginger, comfrey tincture, and colloidal silver, all home made.

I recently added a hot pack of globular salts (molten salt heat storage) where you boil the packuntil it turns liquid, then place it in the first aid kit. There is a small metal disk inside the pack. Snap the disk, and the ultrasonic waves from that disk begin crystalization which is an exothermic process. About 70% of the heat used to turn the salts to liquid, is released back to heat. Can be stored for years at room temperature, then used for heat. Nice toy!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67