You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bounty - What is the Best Thing to Do When You Expect the Stock Markets to Plummet in the Next 6-12 Months?

in #steemit6 years ago

First of all I think it has to crash. This can't go on forever. All stocks are heavily over-valued. The only reason it hasn't crashed yet is because it is been rigged by buying up stocks and bonds by central banks.
Maybe it's just wishful thinking but I think in crypto's would be a good option. Besides that gold/silver.
Because if it crashes, a lot of people gonna lose a lot of money. But at the same time, the long-term investors still will make profit when they sell. And they will sell. Maybe for a bit lower, but still with a good profit.
This money has to go somewhere, but I can hardly believe they'll put on a savings-account with their bank.
So my best guess will be crypto's/gold/silver (and in that order).

Sort:  

Hmmzz interesting @smasssh...

Crypto is definitely very interesting to me as you might know. Currently I don't own any precious metals. I know quite some people are fan of gold and silver and historically it has proven to be somewhat of a good hedge against the stock prices, but I don't 'feel' it yet. Maybe I should dive into it a bit more when I have the time :-)

Forgot to tell. Crypto's yes, but I don't have any gold and silver myself (except for some jewelry). But like you said; proven to be a good hedge against (falling) stockprices.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.554 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.179 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.375 STEEM from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44