You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Because You Can Doesn't Mean You Should

in #steemit6 years ago

Some very good points you bring up. I have personally unfollowed at least one steemian because of excessive resteems, and I rarely resteem articles unless they are truly worthy of it.

I write these types of posts when someone gets my back up sometimes. I hope 'the person' will read it and change their ways. Its a subtle way of getting the message across without embarrassing them. I don't like to flag anyone for ignorance and have yet to do that.

Sort:  

I have unfollowed a couple and chosen not to follow more then a few when I look at their account based on some of the things above. I have a hard enough time getting to all the good content without needing to deal with nonsense.

The flag really is required for those who are here causing damage to steemit. They are doing activities that can have long term legal effects for steemit as a whole when posting plagiarized content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62