Are we witnessing the SteemAuto blues?

in #steemit6 years ago

Many may have noticed that SteemAuto is not working properly right now. I’m sure @mahdiyari is trying to fix this problem but I have noticed a distinct lack of new material since it happened.

caethtz88g.jpg

Source

Earlier today I sent someone a couple of 100% votes as I was in danger of becoming 100% VP, this tells me that the content surely has slowed down.

So is this the SteemAuto blues?

@verhp11 mentioned in his recent article about the service being down but does it de-motivate us when it comes to posting articles when something like this happens?

The service is used a LOT by many different people and accounts who want to use auto-voters, and when those votes are not delivered do we feel a little demotivated? I would like to know your honest opinion about this.

3i19xctti2.jpg

Many people get a daily vote from @helpie and the following curation trail and many have delegated and may feel that they deserve the vote(s) but I know this account also uses SteemAuto.

You can figure out who uses Steemvoter in times like these, as this is working fine right now and the votes are still flowing, but have we become too reliant on this very important voting service for our own good?

Some may know that I have another account named @chops.support which passively votes up many accounts. I have had to manually use this account to do the curation myself today and some yesterday, as I don’t want people left without the votes I feel they should have.

n76d2vvz7d.jpg

This is not a moan and groan at @mahdiyari at all, I think he’s doing a wonderful job and he has my witness vote for the good he is doing on Steemit.

If you are using SteemAuto please consider adding @mahdiyari as a witness. You can do it here.

SteemAuto is partially working now, some of the chops votes are working and others are not. I hope it is back to 100% soon for the sake of all of us.

Am I witnessing the blues? Yes to some degree, but I’m still posting because you are now reading my current post. If I get the auto-votes I generally do then I will be jumping with joy but I’m not expecting them today.


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Tasteem’s global service for English users is to be reopened. Now, as Tasteem Global begins again, we will draw up a whitelist of reviewers who will be able to post/enter our contests. If you wish to be on our whitelist, please fill out an application form, which is basically a request for the following: Tasteem white list application form
Thank you ever so much for waiting for our new launch; we look forward to your participation!

Thanks @tasteem. I have already completed the form. Will you be contacting those approved on the whitelist?

I'm working to fix Steemauto, thanks for your support

I think a lot depend on your excellent SteemAuto service, I just hope this post gives you a little more support!

I hadn't even thought of it like that. I have just been doing what I always do, but I can understand why some would not want to post when they don't think they are going to get those upvotes. Really though when I do get those auto upvotes, it only amounts to less than a dollar's worth of rewards. Personally, I don't think that is enough to sway me one way or the other to post or not to post. If the autovotes I usually received added up to $10 or $20 I might feel differently. I post in hopes that I can get my content out there and reach new followers. The fact that my existing followers enjoy reading it is just a bonus!

I noticed a post of yours yesterday got around $0.30 and while I voted it up and ensured chops did too, I felt a bit sorry for you.

The @helpie crew wasn't working and so it looked a little bare. I know it doesn't amount to much but there's a a certain psychological effect that it has, or does for me when it is working.

If posts are missed, just let us know in the troubleshooting channel on discord. We've been trying to keep up manually for now. But as you might imagine its a difficult task

Some were missed yesterday, but its really not a big deal for me. I was trying to get an impression from others about what they thought, and if it had changed the number of posts created.

I hear you. Yeah rewards in general have been pretty low lately, but I have kind of just resigned myself to that. If it was the game streaming post, don't feel bad. That was just for fun. If it was one of my legit posts then yeah, that is kind of sad. :)

I would prefer if someone votes to post manually. Because maybe he will read or see our post.
So, it was very memorable for us.
Have a good day @slobberchops

I agree, it is always nice to know that someone has read your posts and that their vote is responding to what you have written. Even when people are on autovote, I do try to go and read their posts.

Yes, we can also comment and provide solutions about your posts.
Thanks and have a good day @shanibeer

i don't know if it is the steemauto blues or not but I have noticed a real downturn in posts and comments all across this steemit platform. This is my first summer on here so I was thinking it might be, "the dog days of steemit" like the" dog days of summer"as some people call the summer time.

There is a lot less than there used to be. STEEM has been in the doldrums now for a while, it may be some time before we see an upturn.

I don't really mind if it's just a couple of hours or even days in the worst case. I hadn't stopped posting because of it, the high temperature is the main reason of that :D

I hadn't picked up there might be an issue with steemauto. I had noticed my VP was creeping up (although I had thought that was my good management :)), and I picked up a couple of posts that should have got a vote and hadn't.

I haven't especially noticed a drop in posting other than what has been happening for some time and I've put down to a combination of summer (with added heat) and steem price.

I'm going to be taking a break from Steemit in August, I have some health things to sort out and, theoretically, August is a quiet time at work, so that seemed a good time to do it. I'm glad you raised this, because I will keep an eye on what's happening and make sure votes are going out, even though I won't be very active otherwise.

Good to see tasteem is back - look forward to your reviews!

Its not working properly again today although nothing has been reported it seems. The weird thing is in this post it worked 100%

@tasteem is not up and running yet, they are preparing their white list I think.

No blues here as I mix both voting services with some manually votes.

But yes, we rely a lot on this automation!

Steemvoter is more reliable but it votes things up as a 'cost' for using it. SteemAuto doesn't do this but is proving rather unreliable lately. Its not working properly again today.

Its a free service, so we cant complain.

Glad to see you are on the ball, @slobberchops. I am on a few trails too and I think it is a good idea. Just wish I had more VP. I also do lots of manual upvoting.

I prefer manual votes @slobberchops but at the same time I delegated steem power too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64