Sort:  

If you want to run on multiple computers you need to use the witness setting on only one to them and the others should be just miners (to get rewards to a single account) or you can use multiple witness/miner accounts, different for each PC. Unfortunately the rewards will get to multiple witnesses (accounts) if you use more than one.

Awesome! thanks for the help. It seems to be running smoothly. Does the below output look right?
Just waiting to find my first block now. Will try running from multiple PCs after that.
image

Yes, you seem to be mining just fine.

Are you using just 1 thread for mining or the CPU you run it on is not very fast, because the hashrate you get is not that much?

yeah I was just testing on a laptop. I'll get it cranking on my desktop soon.
Thanks so much for the tutorial!

One last question, when I do find a block, will the transaction/reward show up on my history on my account wallet page?
Would by nice if you could filter the history by mining rewards for record keeping.

Unfortunately mining rewards do not get noted in the history of transactions, currently the ony way to know you have recieved the reward is to monitor the number of STEEM POWER tokens you have available and see that they have increased with 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64