You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I thought you knew! #12- The 12

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello! I am not trying to be unfriendly, but I can't find any source within the bible that states Peter was crucified, let alone upside down. It seems to be speculation and insinuation, but no confirmation.

Thanks for your help, and nice post.

BTW, what is Steemit Accelerator Hub? function?

Sort:  

Well, I don't think I can help you there mate. Steem Accelerator hub, I can help you with. Have a read. Thanks for stopping by .

It's not in the Bible, that is correct, but it is historical fact.
Other historical facts that have been brought to us from that time period include the books of Josephus. You can read about the destruction of the Temple by the Romans from him, and it is an horrific account. It is, in all likelihood, what Jesus spoke of when he talked about the Kingdom of God coming within this generation.
A vast number of Jews were killed by Titus leading the Roman army.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39