I Still Exist! An Update and What You Can Expect from @skycae this Coming Season

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello my dear internet friends, it has been too long since I wrote last.

Only about a week, but still, that is a serious change of pace from a post a day! 

Thus, the seasons are changing, and so is my routine. No longer am I cooped up inside the cabin, and no longer do I have time to write and craft my posts for 4 or 5 hours a day either. Spring has arrived and life has picked up the pace exponentially.... and it has only just begun.

Ahhh! The days get brighter, time moves faster and my ambitions are through the roof as we move into the GO GO GO energy of Aries and springtime. Sitting down to edit or write nearly seems unbearable when the sun is shining and plants are sprouting outdoors... I have hardly had time for Steemit at all, and it isn't even real spring yet.

So I am here to say, I still exist! 

I will still be posting on Steemit, but not nearly as much as I have been this winter. Along with the outside activities and chores that spring brings, the fall in the price of Steem has caused me to find other sources of income off the blockchain, further taking up my time. So, as for now, my posting and curation is sparse, but fear not, I shall not dissappear!

In fact, I will (and still do) have tons of stuff to share with the lovely people on the interwebs now that life has picked up the pace and things are growing. I also have some exciting news on a few topics, such as this woman-taught permaculture course I just started and the leaps and bounds that @teamgirlpowa has made in the last week. The ball is rolling, so to speak!

I still have content unposted from this wintertime, plus all of the other things I am doing, I feel like I need someone to help me manage all this content well I am out playing in the soil! Haha, too much to do, too many cool things to post about. Its getting ridiculous. 

 

So, what can you expect from me, @skycae, this coming season?

  • You can expect at least 2 high quality posts a week. I am going to try my best to keep this up and not to spare quality for quantity. With only a couple hours for writing, editing and crafting a day it will take me a couple days to create anything. However, I am dedicated to this platform and will not fall off! I will be posting my assignments from the permaculture course I am taking, as well as adventures, events and informative articles as usual. 
  • You can expect most of my upvotes to come from the trails of @teamgirlpowa @curie @geopolis @livesustainably and @qurator as I am following their curation trails. I will also be commenting and curating manually, but mostly on posts I find on discord when promoting or those I find in the #mythology tag. As much as I love manual curation and I absolutely adore engaging with people 1 on 1, it takes a whole damn lot of time. Expect manual curation on rainy days and in the heat of the summer when I am avoiding being scorched outside. 
  • You can still find me on Discord at some point in the day, often at Team Girl Powa lurking around. Also at the Virtue Circle and Live Sustainably, so please do feel free to chat with me on there! I lurk on other serves too occasionally, but these are my main haunts. 

 

Well, that's about it for this spring and summer for what you can expect from me, though maybe there will be more, who knows? Next fall and winter, you can expect my pace to pick up again but when the weather is nice out my Steemit activity will be nice and slow. My priority is nature and human connections, and tis the season!

I am stoked to share with everyone the Womans Permaculture course that I am taking! When I get home to the homestead I plan on writing on that, as well as sharing with you the story of Boudicca the badass for womans history month and the contest hosted by @teamgirlpowa. Please do stay tuned for those awesome posts later this week! 

Also, I really want to thank all my supporters, friends and followers on the Steemit platform! 

I love you all and the success I have found on here is damn amazing. I have come out of this cold winter with confidence in my abilities and many more diverse friends. Steemit is by far one of the coolest and best things that has ever happened to me in my short adulting life! You guys rock, Steemit rocks, and we will all keep rocking <3

https://discord.gg/QU8ASsh

https://discord.gg/434kYZ

https://discord.gg/EGGCZuK


Sort:  

totally hear you on the picking up that happens in springtime! i feel similarly! and feel a huge shift as we're in aries and it's time to get outside and go for it! Thanks for the check in and enjoy the transition :)

Yeah! Spring is here! Daylight Saving Time has changed and I can leave classes with the sun setting :) So great! I was long expecting this.

As for your posts, as long as you keep writing and making good stuff, I'll be here! :)

Love you my Cae girl!! Miss you too. Hope you have a lovely spring and summer and I can't wait to see your beautiful posts.

I appreciate what you are doing and I recently got to know the meaning of having no time left for anything else.
I am looking forward to reading something in the homesteading tag, as I would like to eventually start posting myself into it. Built my house from scratch and this is the first week of above freezing temperatures, so some work is going to be done :D
Cheers!

Congratulations @skycae! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50