Investment = Profit.. 1 SBD = 7 Steem.. or 1SBD = $USD 12

in #steemit7 years ago

The golden rule of trading is you must buy from the place where you pay low and get more..

Right?

Well that's really common sense..

In business there is always competition and rivalry, but if your rival says they are willing to give you the same quality merchandise at a much lesser price than your current supplier then why not? Both in business and politics we see yesterday's enemy is today's best friend. And this is very common.

But for most people ego gets in the way. Others would keep thinking if it's some kind of conspiracy behind the deal. And some would forget all rivalry and join hands for the sake of the greater profitability. But this post is not about competition but related to profitability by avoiding one silly mistake.

Anyway the hottest news is that at present SBD is equivalent to $11.52 (during the time while writing this post.

20171211_050006.png

You can Google for the present rate or just check this link:

https://www.coingecko.com/en/price_charts/steem-dollars/usd

Well, the price keeps going up and down every hour.

And here is the price of Steem :

20171211_050341.png

https://www.coingecko.com/en/price_charts/steem/usd

Follow the link above for the latest update.

So if we divide the price of 1SBD by the price of 1Steem:

We get 1SBD = 7.15 Steem

So, if we go to https://blocktrades.us and give 1SBD, blocktrades will return us 6.83 Steem. By calculation it should be 7.15 but it's a bit less because blocktrade charges a small fee.

Using the convert option from your Steemit wallet will require you to wait for 3.5 days to do the converting. Whereas using exchanges would only take few seconds.

20171211_051810.png

Also using convert will give you such a low rate.

I took this screenshot while writing this article. It is from a friend's wallet.

20171211_052228.png

Just look at this. He converted 1.771 SBD, waited 3.5 days and got 1.042 Steem. Whereas for that same SBD he could have got something so big. Just check this next screenshot

20171211_044740.png

See the difference? Now I would leave it as your choice how you want to convert/exchange your SBD into Steem/Steem Power. Also blocktrades is not the only exchange.. there are many other exchanges but blocktrades is my personal favourite, and if you have never used an exchange service before, there are many tutorials available, so search and learn.

Sort:  

Great and just loved your post. It helped me a lot. You have shared an amazing fact. I wish I couldn't truly see it before ☹️ as I already converted all my SBD.

Thanks from now on will buy from blocktrades 😞 I wish I could recover my losses that I made.

the best way to recover is by self-voting 😁

upvote your own post or comments that are 6 days old. So that you can redeem the rewards next day.

I saw you resteemed a post and their are some people who have has great complain towards self vote up, will it cause any problem if i do the same staff?

yeah right.. some people will always complain no matter what..

This is an old post I wrote:

https://steemit.com/rebels/@skreza/justification-of-self-voting-in-relation-to-the-economic-function-of-steemit

oh well the choice is yours..

i liked in your post dear brother

i liked in your post dear brother @skreza

Thank you for your guidance and information

Very informative! Thank you very much for sharing.

Keep up the good work!

Thanks.. though the rewards I get are not much so I often lack motivation and feel like I should watch some anime instead of using my energy writing articles... ahh.. I want recognition as an author

If you put efforts in something you will be rewarded :) Don't loose hope. Keep steeming :)

great information my friend... Thanx for sharing... and happy steeming... Steem dollar going up and up... Its really a good news for steemians...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72