Winners To The Steemit Parody Quote Contest #15 - The Matrix

in #steemit6 years ago

Winner announcements are going to be short and simple.

This is the Steemit Parody Quote Contest that just ended:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/movie-quote-contest-steemit-parody-quote-contest-win-sbd-15

It was not easy to choose from all the entries.
:D


Now on to the winners!

(drumroll)


1st Place: @poyim
1 SBD Paid

1

Related image

Do not try and see your steemit views. That's impossible. Instead... only try to realize the truth.

What truth?

There are no views.


2nd Place: @pompe72
0.5 SBD Paid

2

Image result for the matrix cypher

You know, I know this user doesn't exist. I know that when I get an upvote, Steemit is telling my brain that it is juicy and delicious. After two years, you know what I realize?
[Takes the rewards]
Ignorance is bliss.


Thanks to everyone that entered, it was fun.

New contest might be up an a couple hours.

xD

Cheers steemit!


CONGRATS TO THE WINNERS!!!!!

Sort:  

These are "sadly" great.... There is an imbalance of the Force. If there is no counterbalance to the misuse of the upvote we are doomed with bad content.

Yeah,
quality of content does not matter on this platform unfornatly, all that matters is who your circle jerking with and who you are paying for votes.

motivation to put time into this platform gets smaller and smaller for me.
could be worse though.
:D
Steemit life.

I am excited about the competitions !! I hope to diversify the competitions !! The nature of the world every person excels in the field and this will win everyone and will not destroy anyone !!!

:D
i have been super busy but hopefully i will have new contest out soon

many thank you !

You as always bro are doing a great thing keep it up

thanks yo, im seriously kinda losing my shit.
im so busy irl, was consigned to do some art and been doing that but i havent have time to do anything on steemit and honstly after the removal of the view counter i am even less motivated.

im hoping i can get a buncha stuff done today so i have some time to actually mess around with steemit tonight.

cheers bro and sorry i have been absent recently

I just went in to see the comic of the images and the cool parodies

There were some good ones.
:D
new one just got put up too.

If I go by seeing them they are very nice drawings, I always take a turn to see them I love them

some better then others.
:D

Thanks again for the great contest and win! :) Matrix was a really fun movie to parody. And I got to address a serious problem. lol.

FYI - I viewed this post.

:D
the quote was awesome.
im still trying to figure out the next movie to make the contest on.
hopefully will have it figured out my the end of the night.

How about an animated movie like
Simpsons or South Park :)

Thats an awesome idea!
might get used for next one, this one i have an idea.
just not sure if i am going to run another contest yet.

ps super drunk

First one was epic!
LOL!

Yeah especially sense the view counter was just removed.

I am not really sure why they removed it but it was great way to check shit out.

This is what happened when I paid a bot to resteem my post a few months ago. 42 up votes for 10 views. I was thinking that I might get actual visibility by doing that. That idea died a sudden death because I could see the view counter (not to mention that SP of those accounts was worth nothing but then again I could have used an upvote bot for that)

i miss the view counter, i loved watching the views go up.

i think it was done because to many people were pointing out how alot of the upper level paying posts had almost no views on them.
not a good look so they figured hiding the problem was better then fixing it.
same thing they did with the flag counter, tried to hide it not fix the actual problem.

Now the second winner also makes sense.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

you too!
:D

congrats to the winners :) nice contest as usual bro .

:D
thanx, alot of good entries too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66