You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh the irony... My lost post on steemit vulnerabilites through the centralized aspects

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That happened to me a couple days ago.
everything the last 2 days I have posted has said 6min old too.
something is screwing up.
I have learned after my experience that it is important to copy and paste stuff onto a note pad b4 posting.
this morning it did it to a comment I made, had to go into the edit tab 2 times b4 it would show up at all.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/first-post-dissapeared-second-try-did-this
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/i-wrote-a-post-but-it-disapeared

Sort:  

Just a thought: instead of copy-pasting in a notepad, I can recommend writing your posts in a Google doc. It's all saved in the cloud, so you can never lose it.

that's a good idea.
I already use notepad so I can easily copy and past all my picts into the post as im writing it but if I didn't that sounds like an easy solution.
:D

I think primarily we use notepad as a backup we can do a select all, copy, and paste to try to repost the same thing on steemit, busy, etc. So it is not intended as permanent storage. I use Google Docs for a lot of things but with regard to this problem I think most of us simply need a backup we can go to if the post is LOST for whatever reason so we can try again.

writing something 2 times after you spent 3 hours on the original is depressing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26